isinwheel U1
Commuter

isinwheel U1 Review

A by-the-numbers review of the published specs, the prices the brand's own store shows and our range estimate from an open formula. We have not ridden it.

No other commuter bike has a lower range estimate; our estimate is 38% below the brand's claimed range.

The people who rode it:Own one? Write a review

Battery
432Wh
Estimated range
19mi
Weight
52.9lb
Torque
Not stated
Pricing coming soon
By the numbers

How the isinwheel U1 performs, on paper

Computed from this bike's catalogue figures with the published formulas. Nothing here was measured on a ride.

Estimated against claimed rangeHow far the brand says it goes, against how far our formula says it does.
Claimed31 miEstimated19 mi

Manufacturer overclaim: 38%. The estimate's band is 17 mi to 22 mi. Reference ride: Tour assist, rolling terrain, mild weather, brisk pace, 176 lb rider. How we work this out

Estimated range by rider weight and terrainHow the estimate moves with the weight of the rider and the terrain.
012 mi25 mi37 mi132 lb176 lb221 lb265 lbFlatRollingSteepReference ride

The range calculator's formula with the reference ride's settings: Tour assist, mild weather, brisk pace, road tyres. The ring marks the published estimate (176 lb rider, rolling terrain).

Show the values as a table
Terrain132.3 lb176.4 lb220.5 lb264.6 lb
Flat25 mi24 mi24 mi23 mi
Rolling20 mi20 mi19 mi18 mi
Steep16 mi15 mi15 mi14 mi
Against other Commuter bikesEach bar is the share of the other bikes of the type this bike is above; the tick is the middle.
Battery432 WhHigher than 0% of the 10 Commuter bikes that state it
Weight52.9 lbHeavier than 0% of the 6 Commuter bikes that state it
TorqueNot statedNot stated, so not compared.
Top speed16 mphToo few Commuter bikes state it to compare.
Estimated range19 miHigher than 0% of the 6 Commuter bikes that state it
Range per priceNo list price stated, so range per price is not compared.

Left out because they do not state it: weight 4, estimated range 4.

Cost over 5 years against a car and a transit passBuying, charging, servicing, battery and resale, against a car and a transit pass.
This e-bike£1,287
Car$8,613Transit pass$3,888
Purchase price
£299
Resale value
−£73
Charging
£99
Servicing
$648
Battery replacement
$560

Purchase price: the list price in United Kingdom.

Charging at £0.2632/kWh, the average household price (Ofgem, 1 October to 31 December 2026, price cap period). Where these prices come from

Defaults: 5 years, 3107 mi a year, fuel $1.84/L at 7 L/100 km, transit pass $65/month. Same maths as the cost-of-ownership calculator for the bike (price, charging, servicing, battery, resale) and the savings calculator for the car.

Run it with your own numbersOr compare with your own commute

Fit for the e-bike rules

  • USFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 28 mph (45 km/h) and 750 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • CanadaFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 32 km/h (20 mph) and 500 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • UKFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 15.5 mph (25 km/h) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • EUFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • AustraliaFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
Full specifications

isinwheel U1 specifications

The catalogue's figures, as the brand states them. A dot shows where a figure sits among Commuter bikes.

The model

  • Brandisinwheel
  • ModelU1
  • TypeCommuter
  • Available inUK

Motor and power

  • Motor power250 W
  • Motor torqueNot stated

Battery and range

  • Battery432 Wh36 V × 12 Ah
  • Claimed range31 mi
  • Estimated range19 mi−38% vs claim

Frame and weight

  • Weight52.9 lb
  • Max payload264.6 lb
  • FoldableNo
  • Step-throughNot stated
  • CargoNo

Speed, class and controls

  • Top speed16 mph
  • ThrottleNot stated
  • Fast (28 mph)Not stated

Price

  • Price£299

Where the figure sits among Commuter bikes, from lowest to highest

FAQ

Questions about the isinwheel U1

How much does the U1 cost?

The catalogue list price is United Kingdom £299. A list price is what the brand states, not what a shop charges today.

What are the U1's specs?

The isinwheel U1 (Commuter) has a 432 Wh battery, a 250 W rated motor, a top speed of 16 mph, a weight of 52.9 lb and a claimed range of 31 mi.

What is the U1's real-world range?

We estimate about 19 mi (17 mi to 22 mi) for a 176.4 lb rider on rolling terrain with Tour assist, mild weather and a brisk pace, from its 432 Wh battery and its weight of 52.9 lb. It is a calculation with the open range formula, not a ride test. The brand's own claim is 31 mi.

How much does it cost to charge the U1?

A full charge costs about $0.07 (432 Wh ÷ 1,000 × $0.173/kWh, the average household price, EIA, 2025, annual average), with no charger loss. Enter your own price in the battery calculator.

⚡ Watch this bike

Want to know when U1 gets cheaper?

We are building daily price tracking. Leave your email and we'll tell you when alerts for this bike go live. Nothing else in between.