Side by side

Compare e-bikes

Pick two to four bikes. The rows are catalogue figures and our published range estimate. A gap smaller than the thresholds below is left as a tie.

Spec
Price$1,799list price$999Aheadlist price
Price per mi of estimated range$112.44Not stated
Five-year cost$2,401Not stated
Estimated range16 miNot stated
Maker's claimed range50 miNot stated
Battery364 Wh1040 WhAhead
Weight88 lbNot stated
Motor torque65 NmNot stated
Top speed20 mphNot stated
Motor, rated350 WNot stated

10 of 10 rows shown.

When two figures count as different

The same thresholds as the comparison pages. A gap inside them is a tie and nobody is marked ahead.

  • Estimated range: a gap of at least 12% of the shorter estimate, and never less than 2 mi. The estimate carries a plus or minus 12% band.
  • Battery: 40 Wh.
  • Weight: 2.2 lb.
  • Motor torque: 5 Nm.
  • Top speed: 2 mph.
  • Price, price per distance and five-year cost: within 5% counts as a tie.

The maker's claimed range and the rated motor power are shown but never marked ahead: the claim is what this site checks, and more watts can put a bike in another legal class.

Five-year cost uses the cost-of-ownership calculator over 5 years at 1864 mi a year and $0.30 per kWh, the same ride for every bike.

A figure the catalogue does not state says Not stated and takes no part in a comparison. Range is our estimate under the reference ride, not the maker's claim.

How the estimate is made