HITWAY BK27S with APP
Commuter

HITWAY BK27S with APP Review

A by-the-numbers review of the published specs, the prices the brand's own store shows and our range estimate from an open formula. We have not ridden it.

20% of commuter bikes state less torque; no other commuter bike has a smaller battery.

The people who rode it:Own one? Write a review

Battery
468Wh
Estimated range
No estimate
Weight
0lb
Torque
55Nm
Pricing coming soon
Store prices

Prices from HITWAY's own store

Read from HITWAY's own website in each market, in the currency it charges there. Never from a reseller, never converted. A price we have not confirmed in the last three days is shown with the date we last saw it, not as the current price.

  • United States

    Not tracked yet.

    Your region
  • Europe

    Not tracked yet.

  • United Kingdom
    £749.99In stock

    Last checked Oct 15, 2026 · Tracked since Oct 15, 2026

    View on uk.hitway.eu →

No official HITWAY store was found for Canada and Australia.

Where the store lists this model more than once (colours, battery sizes), the price shown is the lowest one in stock. Prices change; the store's checkout has the final word.

Price history, United Kingdom

Loading the price history

Price alert

Get an email when BK27S with APP gets cheaper

We read the price from HITWAY's own store every night. Pick a market, then either a verified price drop or a price you want to pay. Nothing is sent until you confirm by email.

Now £749.99, checked Oct 15, 2026

Alert me

At most one email a day, and at most 2 about the same bike in 30 days. Every email has a one-click unsubscribe. Your address is used for these alerts, and for the newsletter only if you tick the box.

Prices are read from HITWAY's own store, in the currency it charges, never converted. The store's checkout has the final word.

By the numbers

How the HITWAY BK27S with APP performs, on paper

Computed from this bike's catalogue figures with the published formulas. Nothing here was measured on a ride.

Estimated against claimed rangeHow far the brand says it goes, against how far our formula says it does.
Claimed62 mi

The catalogue entry for this bike is missing or implausible, so we do not publish a range estimate. How we work this out

Against other Commuter bikesEach bar is the share of the other bikes of the type this bike is above; the tick is the middle.
Battery468 WhHigher than 0% of the 6 Commuter bikes that state it
Weight0 lbToo few Commuter bikes state it to compare.
Torque55 NmHigher than 20% of the 5 Commuter bikes that state it
Top speed16 mphToo few Commuter bikes state it to compare.
Estimated rangeNot statedNot stated, so not compared.
Range per priceNo list price stated, so range per price is not compared.

Left out because they do not state it: torque 1.

Cost over 5 years against a car and a transit passBuying, charging, servicing, battery and resale, against a car and a transit pass.
This e-bike£1,665
Car$8,613Transit pass$3,888
Purchase price
£749.99
Resale value
−£183
Charging
£99
Servicing
$648
Battery replacement
$607

Purchase price: the store price read at uk.hitway.eu on Oct 15, 2026.

Charging at £0.2632/kWh, the average household price (Ofgem, 1 October to 31 December 2026, price cap period). Where these prices come from

Defaults: 5 years, 3107 mi a year, fuel $1.84/L at 7 L/100 km, transit pass $65/month. Same maths as the cost-of-ownership calculator for the bike (price, charging, servicing, battery, resale) and the savings calculator for the car.

Run it with your own numbersOr compare with your own commute

Fit for the e-bike rules

  • USFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 28 mph (45 km/h) and 750 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • CanadaFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 32 km/h (20 mph) and 500 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • UKFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 15.5 mph (25 km/h) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • EUFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • AustraliaFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
Full specifications

HITWAY BK27S with APP specifications

The catalogue's figures, as the brand states them. A dot shows where a figure sits among Commuter bikes.

The model

  • BrandHITWAY
  • ModelBK27S with APP
  • TypeCommuter
  • Available inUK

Motor and power

  • Motor power250 Wfrom uk.hitway.eu, Oct 15, 2026
  • Motor torque55 Nmfrom uk.hitway.eu, Oct 15, 2026

Battery and range

  • Battery468 Wh36 V × 13 Ah
  • Claimed range62 mifrom uk.hitway.eu, Oct 15, 2026
  • Estimated rangeNo estimate

Frame and weight

  • Weight0 lb
  • FoldableNo
  • Step-throughNot stated
  • CargoNo

Speed, class and controls

  • Top speed16 mphfrom uk.hitway.eu, Oct 15, 2026
  • ThrottleNot stated
  • Fast (28 mph)Not stated

Price

  • Price£749.99

Where the figure sits among Commuter bikes, from lowest to highest

Where the figures were read

What the brand's own pages state

The specification figures below were read off the brand's own store pages for this model. They are the brand's statements, not our measurements, and we have not tested the bike. A store can change its page at any time. The table above only changes after a person has checked these against it.

  • United Kingdom storeuk.hitway.eu

    Figures as of Oct 15, 2026. Page last read Oct 15, 2026.

    Rated motor power
    250 W
    Battery voltage
    36 V
    Battery capacity (Ah)
    13 Ah
    Claimed range
    62 mi
    Top speed
    16 mph
    Motor torque
    55 Nm
FAQ

Questions about the HITWAY BK27S with APP

How much does the BK27S with APP cost?

The brand's own store shows: United Kingdom £749.99 at uk.hitway.eu (checked Oct 15, 2026). The catalogue list price is United Kingdom £750. A list price is what the brand states, not what a shop charges today.

What are the BK27S with APP's specs?

The HITWAY BK27S with APP (Commuter) has a 468 Wh battery, a 250 W rated motor, 55 Nm of torque, a top speed of 16 mph and a claimed range of 62 mi.

How much does it cost to charge the BK27S with APP?

A full charge costs about $0.08 (468 Wh ÷ 1,000 × $0.173/kWh, the average household price, EIA, 2025, annual average), with no charger loss. Enter your own price in the battery calculator.