HITWAY e-bikes: all 42 models, estimated range and prices
HITWAY has 42 e-bikes in our catalogue: Folding (13), MTB (12), City (6), Cargo (4), Road (4), Commuter (2), Touring (1). They are listed at $540 – $2,592, with an estimated range of 11 mi – 57 mi. Across the 30 models with both figures, our estimate reaches a median 35% of the claimed range, against 48% across the whole catalogue.
BK-T2 Longtail Cargo~57 mi
BK6S Plus Cargo~52 mi · $1,512
BK28~42 mi · $1,620
BK30~39 mi · $1,404
BK6S Pro~39 mi · $1,296
BK27 Pro~35 mi · $1,188
BK-U3~32 mi · $1,188
9 of these show no range estimate: the catalogue entry is missing a figure or lists an implausible one, and we would rather show a gap than fill it.
HITWAY models compared on price, range and weight
| Type | Claimed range | Estimate / claim | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BK35S | Folding | $540 | 324 Wh | 15 mi | Not stated | - | 40.1 lb |
| BK27M | City | $600 | 540 Wh | 24 mi | 75 mi | 32% | 61.9 lb |
| BK35S PRO | Folding | $648 | 324 Wh | 15 mi | 40 mi | 37% | 44.1 lb |
| BK5SL | Folding | $648 | 468 Wh | 21 mi | 62 mi | 34% | 52.7 lb |
| BK6M | Folding | $650 | 672 Wh | 30 mi | 75 mi | 40% | 63.1 lb |
| BK10M | Folding | $700 | 576 Wh | 26 mi | 56 mi | 47% | 61.9 lb |
| BK11M | Folding | $700 | 720 Wh | 32 mi | 75 mi | 43% | 65 lb |
| BK15M | MTB | $700 | 720 Wh | 26 mi | 75 mi | 35% | 63.1 lb |
| BK3M | MTB | $700 | 720 Wh | 25 mi | 75 mi | 34% | 65.9 lb |
| BK12M | Folding | $750 | 720 Wh | 32 mi | 56 mi | 58% | 65.9 lb |
| BK2 | Folding | $756 | 281 Wh | 13 mi | 43 mi | 30% | 50 lb |
| BK7S | City | $756 | 432 Wh | 20 mi | 56 mi | 36% | 49.2 lb |
| BK8 | MTB | $756 | Not listed | No estimate | 56 mi | - | 53.6 lb |
| BK8S | MTB | $756 | 302.4 Wh | 11 mi | Not stated | - | 58.2 lb |
| BK15 | MTB | $810 | 432 Wh | 16 mi | 56 mi | 28% | 51.4 lb |
| BK6S | Folding | $810 | 432 Wh | 19 mi | Not stated | - | 60.6 lb |
| BK29M | MTB | $820 | 720 Wh | 26 mi | 50 mi | 53% | 65 lb |
| BK15 Plus | MTB | $972 | 748.8 Wh | 27 mi | 93 mi | 29% | 59.5 lb |
| BK7S Pro | Cargo | $972 | 460.8 Wh | No estimate | 50 mi | - | Not listed |
| BK7S Plus | City | $1,026 | 460.8 Wh | No estimate | 50 mi | - | Not listed |
| BK-U3 | City | $1,188 | 720 Wh | 32 mi | 109 mi | 30% | 65 lb |
| BK27 Pro | Road | $1,188 | 768 Wh | 35 mi | 75 mi | 47% | 58.4 lb |
| BK18 Pro | Cargo | $1,296 | 374.4 Wh | 16 mi | 50 mi | 31% | 45.2 lb |
| BK19 Pro | Road | $1,296 | 374.4 Wh | 17 mi | 50 mi | 35% | 44.1 lb |
| BK6S Pro | Folding | $1,296 | 864 Wh | 39 mi | 87 mi | 44% | 70.5 lb |
| BK33 | MTB | $1,350 | 374 Wh | No estimate | 75 mi | - | Not listed |
| BK-U2 | Road | $1,404 | 504 Wh | 22 mi | 93 mi | 24% | 60.6 lb |
| BK10S PRO | Folding | $1,404 | 720 Wh | 32 mi | 75 mi | 43% | 77.2 lb |
| BK30 | MTB | $1,404 | 1123.2 Wh | 39 mi | 112 mi | 34% | 120.2 lb |
| BK6S Plus Cargo | Cargo | $1,512 | 1296 Wh | 52 mi | 100 mi | 52% | 91.1 lb |
| BK28 | MTB | $1,620 | 1200 Wh | 42 mi | 62 mi | 67% | 105.4 lb |
| BK-S3 Trekking | Touring | $1,944 | 720 Wh | 29 mi | 109 mi | 27% | 65 lb |
| X | City | $2,592 | 432 Wh | No estimate | 50 mi | - | Not listed |
| BK-T2 Longtail Cargo | Cargo | No list price | 1440 Wh | 57 mi | 99 mi | 57% | 91.9 lb |
| BK-U1 | City | No list price | 468 Wh | 21 mi | 112 mi | 19% | 60.4 lb |
| BK15 Pro | MTB | No list price | 468 Wh | 17 mi | 62 mi | 27% | 56 lb |
| BK19 Road | Road | No list price | 432 Wh | 20 mi | 50 mi | 40% | 44.1 lb |
| BK27S with APP | Commuter | No list price | 468 Wh | No estimate | 62 mi | - | Not listed |
| BK36 | Folding | No list price | 499 Wh | No estimate | 62 mi | - | Not listed |
| BK6S L1 | Folding | No list price | 561.6 Wh | 25 mi | 93 mi | 27% | 63.9 lb |
| BK9S with APP | MTB | No list price | 720 Wh | No estimate | 93 mi | - | Not listed |
| HT500 | Commuter | No list price | 1620 Wh | No estimate | 37 mi | - | Not listed |
How HITWAY's range claims hold up
Across the 30 HITWAY models with both a claimed range and our estimate, the estimate reaches a median 35% of the claim. Across the catalogue the median is 48%, so the gap between claim and estimate here is larger than the catalogue's. The HITWAY BK28 has the claim nearest our estimate, which comes to 67% of it; the HITWAY BK-U1 has the claim furthest from it, at 19%.
- The claim (100%)
- HITWAY median (35%)
- Catalogue median (48%)
The estimate is the same formula under the same reference ride for every bike, so the share ranks models against each other. The catalogue does not record the conditions a manufacturer measured its claim under. How the estimate is made.
Longest range, lightest and cheapest HITWAY e-bikes
The ends of the lineup, each read from the catalogue entry of the model named. Prices are list prices for your region.
- Longest estimated range
HITWAY BK-T2 Longtail Cargo57 mi - Lightest
HITWAY BK35S40.1 lb - Largest battery
HITWAY HT5001620 Wh - Closest to its claim
HITWAY BK2867% of claim
- HeaviestHITWAY BK30120.2 lb
- Longest estimated range, FoldingHITWAY BK6S Pro39 mi
- Longest estimated range, MTBHITWAY BK2842 mi
- Longest estimated range, CityHITWAY BK-U332 mi
- Longest estimated range, CargoHITWAY BK-T2 Longtail Cargo57 mi
- Longest estimated range, RoadHITWAY BK27 Pro35 mi
- Lowest list priceHITWAY BK35S$540
- Highest list priceHITWAY X$2,592
How HITWAY compares with the catalogue
The median list price here is $820, below the catalogue's median of $1,295. The median battery is 540 Wh, below the 720 Wh across the catalogue.
The median weight is 61.9 lb, level with the catalogue's 65.9 lb. The median estimated range is 25 mi, below the catalogue's 30 mi.
Where HITWAY sells direct
From our registry of official brand stores, the only stores this site will read a price from. It lists an official HITWAY store in 3 of five markets.
| Market | Official store | Prices in | HITWAY models tagged |
|---|---|---|---|
| United States | hitway.us | USD | 8 |
| Europe | hitway.eu | EUR | 27 |
| United Kingdom | uk.hitway.eu | GBP | 20 |
| Canada | None listed | - | 0 |
| Australia | None listed | - | Not a catalogue market |
No store listed means the registry has not found an official HITWAY store in that market, not that the bikes cannot be bought there. A model's market tag is the market its catalogue entry lists; it is not a stock check. Store links go to the brand's own site and are not affiliate links.
Warranty and safety, as the brand states
HITWAY states the following on its own website. These are the brand's words, not our findings: we tested no bike and checked no certificate.
Warranty
- HITWAY states that all electric bicycles and scooters have a 1-year warranty covering the entire product except consumables, with no separate periods for frame, motor or battery (US store).Warranty
Spare parts
- HITWAY states that the official store lists chargers, parts for sale (e-bike accessories collection) (US store).E-bike accessories
HITWAY by type
HITWAY's models in the catalogue by type: Folding (13), MTB (12), City (6), Cargo (4), Road (4), Commuter (2), Touring (1). Each type hub sets them beside every other brand's.
- Folding e-bikes163
- MTB e-bikes249
- City e-bikes155
- Cargo e-bikes33
- Road e-bikes4
- Commuter e-bikes7
- Touring e-bikes3
Run the numbers yourself
HITWAY e-bikes: questions the catalogue answers
How many HITWAY e-bikes are in the MathBikes catalogue?
42 models, by type: Folding (13), MTB (12), City (6), Cargo (4), Road (4), Commuter (2), Touring (1). Each has its own page with its full figures, linked from the lineup table above.
What do HITWAY e-bikes cost?
Catalogue list prices run from $540 for the HITWAY BK35S to $2,592 for the HITWAY X. They are list prices, not prices seen in a store today.
Which HITWAY e-bike has the longest estimated range?
The HITWAY BK-T2 Longtail Cargo, at 57 mi under our reference ride, against a claimed 99 mi. The reference ride is the same for every bike in the catalogue.
Which is the lightest HITWAY e-bike?
The HITWAY BK35S, at 40.1 lb in its catalogue entry. The heaviest is the HITWAY BK30, at 120.2 lb.
How close are HITWAY's range claims to the MathBikes estimate?
Across the 30 HITWAY models with both a claimed range and our estimate, the estimate reaches a median 35% of the claim. Across the catalogue the median is 48%, so the gap between claim and estimate here is larger than the catalogue's. The HITWAY BK28 has the claim nearest our estimate, which comes to 67% of it; the HITWAY BK-U1 has the claim furthest from it, at 19%.
Where does HITWAY sell direct?
Official HITWAY stores in our registry: United States (USD), Europe (EUR), and United Kingdom (GBP). None is listed for Canada and Australia.
All 42 HITWAY models










































