HITWAY BK7S Plus
City

HITWAY BK7S Plus Review

A by-the-numbers review of the published specs, the prices the brand's own store shows and our range estimate from an open formula. We have not ridden it.

25% of city bikes have a smaller battery.

The people who rode it:Own one? Write a review

Battery
460.8Wh
Estimated range
No estimate
Top speed
16mph
Weight
0lb
Motor power
250W
Torque
Not stated
$1,026
≈ $1,026/mi
Store prices

Prices from HITWAY's own store

Read from HITWAY's own website in each market, in the currency it charges there. Never from a reseller, never converted. A price we have not confirmed in the last three days is shown with the date we last saw it, not as the current price.

  • United States

    Not tracked yet.

    Your region
  • Europe
    €949.99In stock

    Last checked Nov 3, 2026 · Lowest since Oct 13, 2026: €949.99 · Tracked since Oct 13, 2026

    View on hitway.eu →
  • United Kingdom
    £899.99In stock

    Last checked Nov 3, 2026 · Lowest since Oct 13, 2026: £899.99 · Tracked since Oct 13, 2026

    View on uk.hitway.eu →

No official HITWAY store was found for Canada and Australia.

Where the store lists this model more than once (colours, battery sizes), the price shown is the lowest one in stock. Prices change; the store's checkout has the final word.

Price history, Europe

Loading the price history

Price alert

Get an email when BK7S Plus gets cheaper

We read the price from HITWAY's own store every night. Pick a market, then either a verified price drop or a price you want to pay. Nothing is sent until you confirm by email.

Now €949.99, checked Nov 3, 2026

Alert me

At most one email a day, and at most 2 about the same bike in 30 days. Every email has a one-click unsubscribe. Your address is used for these alerts, and for the newsletter only if you tick the box.

Prices are read from HITWAY's own store, in the currency it charges, never converted. The store's checkout has the final word.

By the numbers

How the HITWAY BK7S Plus performs, on paper

Computed from this bike's catalogue figures with the published formulas. Nothing here was measured on a ride.

Estimated against claimed rangeHow far the brand says it goes, against how far our formula says it does.
Claimed50 mi

The catalogue entry for this bike is missing or implausible, so we do not publish a range estimate. How we work this out

Against other City bikesEach bar is the share of the other bikes of the type this bike is above; the tick is the middle.
Battery460.8 WhHigher than 25% of the 160 City bikes that state it
Weight0 lbToo few City bikes state it to compare.
TorqueNot statedNot stated, so not compared.
Top speed16 mphFaster than 9% of the 156 City bikes that state it
Estimated rangeNot statedNot stated, so not compared.
Range per priceNo list price stated, so range per price is not compared.

Left out because they do not state it: battery 2, top speed 6.

Cost over 5 years against a car and a transit passBuying, charging, servicing, battery and resale, against a car and a transit pass.
This e-bike$2,086
Car$8,613Transit pass$3,888
Purchase price
$1,026
Resale value
−$250
Charging
$65
Servicing
$648
Battery replacement
$597

Purchase price: the euro list price converted at the site's fixed rate, because the brand states no price of its own in this market.

Charging at $0.173/kWh, the average household price (EIA, 2025, annual average). Where these prices come from

Defaults: 5 years, 3107 mi a year, fuel $1.84/L at 7 L/100 km, transit pass $65/month. Same maths as the cost-of-ownership calculator for the bike (price, charging, servicing, battery, resale) and the savings calculator for the car.

Run it with your own numbersOr compare with your own commute

Fit for the e-bike rules

  • USFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 28 mph (45 km/h) and 750 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • CanadaFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 32 km/h (20 mph) and 500 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • UKFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 15.5 mph (25 km/h) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • EUFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • AustraliaFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
Full specifications

HITWAY BK7S Plus specifications

The catalogue's figures, as the brand states them. A dot shows where a figure sits among City bikes.

The model

  • BrandHITWAY
  • ModelBK7S Plus
  • TypeCity
  • Available inUK, Europe

Motor and power

  • Motor power250 Wfrom uk.hitway.eu, Oct 13, 2026
  • Motor torqueNot stated

Battery and range

  • Battery460.8 Wh36 V × 12.8 Ahfrom uk.hitway.eu, Oct 13, 2026
  • Claimed range50 mifrom uk.hitway.eu, Oct 13, 2026
  • Estimated rangeNo estimate

Frame and weight

  • Weight0 lb
  • FoldableNo
  • Step-throughNot stated
  • CargoNo

Speed, class and controls

  • Top speed16 mphfrom uk.hitway.eu, Oct 13, 2026
  • ThrottleNot stated
  • Fast (28 mph)Not stated

Price

  • Price$1,026

Where the figure sits among City bikes, from lowest to highest

Where the figures were read

What the brand's own pages state

The specification figures below were read off the brand's own store pages for this model. They are the brand's statements, not our measurements, and we have not tested the bike. A store can change its page at any time. The table above only changes after a person has checked these against it.

  • Europe storehitway.eu

    Figures as of Oct 13, 2026. Page last read Nov 3, 2026.

    Rated motor power
    250 W
    Battery voltage
    36 V
    Battery capacity (Ah)
    12.8 Ah
    Battery capacity (Wh)
    460.8 Wh
    Claimed range
    50 mi
    Top speed
    16 mph
    Wheel size
    29"
  • United Kingdom storeuk.hitway.eu

    Figures as of Oct 13, 2026. Page last read Nov 3, 2026.

    Rated motor power
    250 W
    Battery voltage
    36 V
    Battery capacity (Ah)
    12.8 Ah
    Battery capacity (Wh)
    460.8 Wh
    Claimed range
    50 mi
    Top speed
    16 mph
FAQ

Questions about the HITWAY BK7S Plus

How much does the BK7S Plus cost?

The brand's own store shows: Europe €949.99 at hitway.eu (checked Nov 3, 2026); United Kingdom £899.99 at uk.hitway.eu (checked Nov 3, 2026). The catalogue list price is Europe €950, United Kingdom £900. A list price is what the brand states, not what a shop charges today.

What are the BK7S Plus's specs?

The HITWAY BK7S Plus (City) has a 460.8 Wh battery, a 250 W rated motor, a top speed of 16 mph and a claimed range of 50 mi.

How much does it cost to charge the BK7S Plus?

A full charge costs about $0.08 (460.8 Wh ÷ 1,000 × $0.173/kWh, the average household price, EIA, 2025, annual average), with no charger loss. Enter your own price in the battery calculator.