HITWAY BK-U1 up to 110 miles
City

HITWAY BK-U1 up to 110 miles Review

A by-the-numbers review of the published specs, the prices the brand's own store shows and our range estimate from an open formula. We have not ridden it.

25% of city bikes have a lower range estimate; our estimate is 81% below the brand's claimed range.

The people who rode it:Own one? Write a review

Battery
468Wh
Estimated range
21mi
Weight
60.4lb
Torque
Not stated
Pricing coming soon
By the numbers

How the HITWAY BK-U1 up to 110 miles performs, on paper

Computed from this bike's catalogue figures with the published formulas. Nothing here was measured on a ride.

Estimated against claimed rangeHow far the brand says it goes, against how far our formula says it does.
Claimed112 miEstimated21 mi

Manufacturer overclaim: 81%. The estimate's band is 19 mi to 24 mi. Reference ride: Tour assist, rolling terrain, mild weather, brisk pace, 176 lb rider. How we work this out

Estimated range by rider weight and terrainHow the estimate moves with the weight of the rider and the terrain.
012 mi25 mi37 mi132 lb176 lb221 lb265 lbFlatRollingSteepReference ride

The range calculator's formula with the reference ride's settings: Tour assist, mild weather, brisk pace, road tyres. The ring marks the published estimate (176 lb rider, rolling terrain).

Show the values as a table
Terrain132.3 lb176.4 lb220.5 lb264.6 lb
Flat27 mi26 mi25 mi24 mi
Rolling22 mi21 mi20 mi19 mi
Steep17 mi16 mi16 mi15 mi
Against other City bikesEach bar is the share of the other bikes of the type this bike is above; the tick is the middle.
Battery468 WhHigher than 26% of the 149 City bikes that state it
Weight60.4 lbHeavier than 53% of the 147 City bikes that state it
TorqueNot statedNot stated, so not compared.
Top speed16 mphFaster than 9% of the 149 City bikes that state it
Estimated range21 miHigher than 25% of the 147 City bikes that state it

No list price in your market; shown for United Kingdom.

Range per price2.1 mi / £100Higher than 36% of the 44 City bikes with a list price in United Kingdom that state it

Left out because they do not state it: battery 1, weight 3, top speed 1, estimated range 3.

Cost over 5 years against a car and a transit passBuying, charging, servicing, battery and resale, against a car and a transit pass.
This e-bike£1,854
Car$8,613Transit pass$3,888
Purchase price
£1,000
Resale value
−£244
Charging
£99
Servicing
$648
Battery replacement
$607

Purchase price: the list price in United Kingdom.

Charging at £0.2632/kWh, the average household price (Ofgem, 1 October to 31 December 2026, price cap period). Where these prices come from

Defaults: 5 years, 3107 mi a year, fuel $1.84/L at 7 L/100 km, transit pass $65/month. Same maths as the cost-of-ownership calculator for the bike (price, charging, servicing, battery, resale) and the savings calculator for the car.

Run it with your own numbersOr compare with your own commute

Fit for the e-bike rules

  • USFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 28 mph (45 km/h) and 750 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • CanadaFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 32 km/h (20 mph) and 500 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • UKFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 15.5 mph (25 km/h) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • EUFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • AustraliaFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
Full specifications

HITWAY BK-U1 up to 110 miles specifications

The catalogue's figures, as the brand states them. A dot shows where a figure sits among City bikes.

The model

  • BrandHITWAY
  • ModelBK-U1 up to 110 miles
  • TypeCity
  • Available inUK

Motor and power

  • Motor power250 W
  • Motor torqueNot stated

Battery and range

  • Battery468 Wh36 V × 13 Ah
  • Claimed range112 mi
  • Estimated range21 mi−81% vs claim

Frame and weight

  • Weight60.4 lb
  • Max payload330.7 lb
  • FoldableNo
  • Step-throughNot stated
  • CargoNo

Speed, class and controls

  • Top speed16 mph
  • ThrottleNot stated
  • Fast (28 mph)Not stated

Price

  • Price£1,000

Where the figure sits among City bikes, from lowest to highest

FAQ

Questions about the HITWAY BK-U1 up to 110 miles

How much does the BK-U1 up to 110 miles cost?

The catalogue list price is United Kingdom £1,000. A list price is what the brand states, not what a shop charges today.

What are the BK-U1 up to 110 miles's specs?

The HITWAY BK-U1 up to 110 miles (City) has a 468 Wh battery, a 250 W rated motor, a top speed of 16 mph, a weight of 60.4 lb and a claimed range of 112 mi.

What is the BK-U1 up to 110 miles's real-world range?

We estimate about 21 mi (19 mi to 24 mi) for a 176.4 lb rider on rolling terrain with Tour assist, mild weather and a brisk pace, from its 468 Wh battery and its weight of 60.4 lb. It is a calculation with the open range formula, not a ride test. The brand's own claim is 112 mi.

How much does it cost to charge the BK-U1 up to 110 miles?

A full charge costs about $0.08 (468 Wh ÷ 1,000 × $0.173/kWh, the average household price, EIA, 2025, annual average), with no charger loss. Enter your own price in the battery calculator.

⚡ Watch this bike

Want to know when BK-U1 up to 110 miles gets cheaper?

We are building daily price tracking. Leave your email and we'll tell you when alerts for this bike go live. Nothing else in between.