HITWAY BK7S
City

HITWAY BK7S Review

A by-the-numbers review of the published specs, the prices the brand's own store shows and our range estimate from an open formula. We have not ridden it.

22% of city bikes have a lower range estimate; our estimate is 64% below the brand's claimed range.

The people who rode it:Own one? Write a review

Battery
432Wh
Estimated range
20mi
Weight
49.2lb
Torque
Not stated
$756
≈ $38/mi
Store prices

Prices from HITWAY's own store

Read from HITWAY's own website in each market, in the currency it charges there. Never from a reseller, never converted. A price we have not confirmed in the last three days is shown with the date we last saw it, not as the current price.

  • United States

    Not tracked yet.

    Your region
  • Europe
    €699.99In stock

    Last checked Oct 15, 2026 · Lowest since Oct 14, 2026: €699.99 · Tracked since Oct 14, 2026

    View on hitway.eu →
  • United Kingdom

    Not tracked yet.

No official HITWAY store was found for Canada and Australia.

Where the store lists this model more than once (colours, battery sizes), the price shown is the lowest one in stock. Prices change; the store's checkout has the final word.

Price history, Europe

Loading the price history

Price alert

Get an email when BK7S gets cheaper

We read the price from HITWAY's own store every night. Pick a market, then either a verified price drop or a price you want to pay. Nothing is sent until you confirm by email.

Now €699.99, checked Oct 15, 2026

Alert me

At most one email a day, and at most 2 about the same bike in 30 days. Every email has a one-click unsubscribe. Your address is used for these alerts, and for the newsletter only if you tick the box.

Prices are read from HITWAY's own store, in the currency it charges, never converted. The store's checkout has the final word.

By the numbers

How the HITWAY BK7S performs, on paper

Computed from this bike's catalogue figures with the published formulas. Nothing here was measured on a ride.

Estimated against claimed rangeHow far the brand says it goes, against how far our formula says it does.
Claimed56 miEstimated20 mi

Manufacturer overclaim: 64%. The estimate's band is 17 mi to 22 mi. Reference ride: Tour assist, rolling terrain, mild weather, brisk pace, 176 lb rider. How we work this out

Estimated range by rider weight and terrainHow the estimate moves with the weight of the rider and the terrain.
012 mi25 mi37 mi132 lb176 lb221 lb265 lbFlatRollingSteepReference ride

The range calculator's formula with the reference ride's settings: Tour assist, mild weather, brisk pace, road tyres. The ring marks the published estimate (176 lb rider, rolling terrain).

Show the values as a table
Terrain132.3 lb176.4 lb220.5 lb264.6 lb
Flat26 mi25 mi24 mi23 mi
Rolling20 mi20 mi19 mi18 mi
Steep16 mi15 mi15 mi14 mi
Against other City bikesEach bar is the share of the other bikes of the type this bike is above; the tick is the middle.
Battery432 WhHigher than 21% of the 153 City bikes that state it
Weight49.2 lbHeavier than 15% of the 150 City bikes that state it
TorqueNot statedNot stated, so not compared.
Top speed16 mphFaster than 9% of the 151 City bikes that state it
Estimated range20 miHigher than 22% of the 150 City bikes that state it

No list price in your market; shown for Europe.

Range per price4.6 km / €100Higher than 72% of the 47 City bikes with a list price in Europe that state it

Left out because they do not state it: battery 1, weight 4, top speed 3, estimated range 4.

Cost over 5 years against a car and a transit passBuying, charging, servicing, battery and resale, against a car and a transit pass.
This e-bike$1,844
Car$8,613Transit pass$3,888
Purchase price
$756
Resale value
−$184
Charging
$65
Servicing
$648
Battery replacement
$560

Purchase price: the euro list price converted at the site's fixed rate, because the brand states no price of its own in this market.

Charging at $0.173/kWh, the average household price (EIA, 2025, annual average). Where these prices come from

Defaults: 5 years, 3107 mi a year, fuel $1.84/L at 7 L/100 km, transit pass $65/month. Same maths as the cost-of-ownership calculator for the bike (price, charging, servicing, battery, resale) and the savings calculator for the car.

Run it with your own numbersOr compare with your own commute

Where it sits among city e-bikes

0255075$500$1,000$2,000$3,000Price (USD $)Range (mi)

Price against estimated range for 150 city models priced in the United States. This model is the ringed dot.

At $756 and an estimated 20 mi, it ranks 47 of 150 on estimated range per unit of price. That is a converted price: the bike is not listed for the United States, so the figure is its list price converted at the site's fixed rate.

It is off the line: the Mukkpet Suburban has a longer estimated range, 33 mi, at $504, which is at or below this model's price. 44 of the 150 are placed at converted prices (hollow dots).

Fit for the e-bike rules

  • USFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 28 mph (45 km/h) and 750 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • CanadaFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 32 km/h (20 mph) and 500 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • UKFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 15.5 mph (25 km/h) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • EUFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • AustraliaFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
Full specifications

HITWAY BK7S specifications

The catalogue's figures, as the brand states them. A dot shows where a figure sits among City bikes.

The model

  • BrandHITWAY
  • ModelBK7S
  • TypeCity
  • Available inEurope

Motor and power

  • Motor power250 Wfrom hitway.eu, Oct 14, 2026
  • Motor torqueNot stated

Battery and range

  • Battery432 Wh36 V × 12 Ahfrom hitway.eu, Oct 14, 2026
  • Claimed range56 mifrom hitway.eu, Oct 14, 2026
  • Estimated range20 mi−64% vs claim

Frame and weight

  • Weight49.2 lbfrom hitway.eu, Oct 14, 2026
  • Max payload264.6 lbfrom hitway.eu, Oct 14, 2026
  • FoldableNo
  • Step-throughNot stated
  • CargoNo

Speed, class and controls

  • Top speed16 mphfrom hitway.eu, Oct 14, 2026
  • ThrottleNot stated
  • Fast (28 mph)Not stated

Price

  • Price$756

Where the figure sits among City bikes, from lowest to highest

Where the figures were read

What the brand's own pages state

The specification figures below were read off the brand's own store pages for this model. They are the brand's statements, not our measurements, and we have not tested the bike. A store can change its page at any time. The table above only changes after a person has checked these against it.

  • Europe storehitway.eu

    Figures as of Oct 14, 2026. Page last read Oct 15, 2026.

    Rated motor power
    250 W
    Battery voltage
    36 V
    Battery capacity (Ah)
    12 Ah
    Battery capacity (Wh)
    432 Wh
    Weight
    49.2 lb
    Claimed range
    56 mi
    Top speed
    16 mph
    Maximum load
    264.6 lb
    Wheel size
    26"
FAQ

Questions about the HITWAY BK7S

How much does the BK7S cost?

The brand's own store shows: Europe €699.99 at hitway.eu (checked Oct 15, 2026). The catalogue list price is Europe €700. A list price is what the brand states, not what a shop charges today.

What are the BK7S's specs?

The HITWAY BK7S (City) has a 432 Wh battery, a 250 W rated motor, a top speed of 16 mph, a weight of 49.2 lb and a claimed range of 56 mi.

What is the BK7S's real-world range?

We estimate about 20 mi (17 mi to 22 mi) for a 176.4 lb rider on rolling terrain with Tour assist, mild weather and a brisk pace, from its 432 Wh battery and its weight of 49.2 lb. It is a calculation with the open range formula, not a ride test. The brand's own claim is 56 mi.

How much does it cost to charge the BK7S?

A full charge costs about $0.07 (432 Wh ÷ 1,000 × $0.173/kWh, the average household price, EIA, 2025, annual average), with no charger loss. Enter your own price in the battery calculator.