
How the HITWAY BK35S PRO performs, on paper
Computed from this bike's catalogue figures with the published formulas. Nothing here was measured on a ride.
Manufacturer overclaim: 63%. The estimate's band is 13 mi to 17 mi. Reference ride: Tour assist, rolling terrain, mild weather, brisk pace, 176 lb rider. How we work this out
The range calculator's formula with the reference ride's settings: Tour assist, mild weather, brisk pace, road tyres. The ring marks the published estimate (176 lb rider, rolling terrain).
Show the values as a table
| Terrain | 132.3 lb | 176.4 lb | 220.5 lb | 264.6 lb |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Flat | 19 mi | 18 mi | 18 mi | 17 mi |
| Rolling | 15 mi | 15 mi | 14 mi | 14 mi |
| Steep | 12 mi | 12 mi | 11 mi | 11 mi |
No list price in your market; shown for Europe.
No list price in your market; shown for United Kingdom.
Left out because they do not state it: battery 1, weight 2, torque 24, top speed 3, estimated range 3.
- Purchase price
- €600
- Purchase price
- £550
- Purchase price
- $648
- Purchase price
- $648
- Resale value
- −€146
- Resale value
- −£134
- Resale value
- −$158
- Resale value
- −$158
- Charging
- €109
- Charging
- £99
- Charging
- $65
- Charging
- $122
- Servicing
- $648
- Battery replacement
- $420
Purchase price: the list price in Europe.
Purchase price: the list price in United Kingdom.
Purchase price: the euro list price converted at the site's fixed rate, because the brand states no price of its own in this market.
Purchase price: the euro list price converted at the site's fixed rate, because the brand states no price of its own in this market.
Charging at $0.173/kWh, the average household price (EIA, 2025, annual average). Where these prices come from
Defaults: 5 years, 3107 mi a year, fuel $1.84/L at 7 L/100 km, transit pass $65/month. Same maths as the cost-of-ownership calculator for the bike (price, charging, servicing, battery, resale) and the savings calculator for the car.
Run it with your own numbersOr compare with your own commute
Where it sits among folding e-bikes
Price against estimated range for 146 folding models priced in the United States. This model is the ringed dot.
At $648 and an estimated 15 mi, it ranks 97 of 146 on estimated range per unit of price. That is a converted price: the bike is not listed for the United States, so the figure is its list price converted at the site's fixed rate.
It is off the line: the G-FORCE AE has a longer estimated range, 32 mi, at $229, which is at or below this model's price. 62 of the 146 are placed at converted prices (hollow dots).
Fit for the e-bike rules
- USFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 28 mph (45 km/h) and 750 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
- CanadaFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 32 km/h (20 mph) and 500 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
- UKFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 15.5 mph (25 km/h) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
- EUFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
- AustraliaFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
HITWAY BK35S PRO specifications
The catalogue's figures, as the brand states them. A dot shows where a figure sits among Folding bikes.
The model
- BrandHITWAY
- ModelBK35S PRO
- TypeFolding
- Available inUK, Europe
Motor and power
- Motor power250 W
- Motor torque30 Nm
Battery and range
- Battery324 Wh36 V × 9 Ah
- Claimed range40 mi
- Estimated range15 mi−63% vs claim
Frame and weight
- Weight44.1 lb
- Max payload220 lb
- FoldableYes
- Step-throughNot stated
- CargoNo
Speed, class and controls
- Top speed16 mph
- ThrottleNot stated
- Fast (28 mph)Not stated
Price
- Price$648
Where the figure sits among Folding bikes, from lowest to highest
Questions about the HITWAY BK35S PRO
How much does the BK35S PRO cost?
The catalogue list price is Europe €600, United Kingdom £550. A list price is what the brand states, not what a shop charges today.
What are the BK35S PRO's specs?
The HITWAY BK35S PRO (Folding) has a 324 Wh battery, a 250 W rated motor, 30 Nm of torque, a top speed of 16 mph, a weight of 44.1 lb and a claimed range of 40 mi.
What is the BK35S PRO's real-world range?
We estimate about 15 mi (13 mi to 17 mi) for a 176.4 lb rider on rolling terrain with Tour assist, mild weather and a brisk pace, from its 324 Wh battery and its weight of 44.1 lb. It is a calculation with the open range formula, not a ride test. The brand's own claim is 40 mi.
How much does it cost to charge the BK35S PRO?
A full charge costs about $0.06 (324 Wh ÷ 1,000 × $0.173/kWh, the average household price, EIA, 2025, annual average), with no charger loss. Enter your own price in the battery calculator.
Run this bike through the calculators.
We've pre-filled each tool with this bike's spec. Adjust your own usage - terrain, weight, weekly km - to see the numbers for you, not the marketing brochure.
Real-world range
How far will it actually go with your weight, terrain & assist?
Pre-filled 324 WhCost of ownership
Add a rival and compare over 5 years - charging, service, resale.
Pre-loaded as Bike ABattery economics
When you'll need a replacement, and what each km really costs.
Pre-filled 324 WhWant to know when BK35S PRO gets cheaper?
We are building daily price tracking. Leave your email and we'll tell you when alerts for this bike go live. Nothing else in between.






