
Prices from HITWAY's own store
Read from HITWAY's own website in each market, in the currency it charges there. Never from a reseller, never converted. A price we have not confirmed in the last three days is shown with the date we last saw it, not as the current price.
- United StatesYour region
Not tracked yet.
- Europe
Not tracked yet.
- United KingdomView on uk.hitway.eu →£899.99In stock
No official HITWAY store was found for Canada and Australia.
Where the store lists this model more than once (colours, battery sizes), the price shown is the lowest one in stock. Prices change; the store's checkout has the final word.
Price history, United Kingdom
Loading the price history
Get an email when BK36 gets cheaper
We read the price from HITWAY's own store every night. Pick a market, then either a verified price drop or a price you want to pay. Nothing is sent until you confirm by email.
At most one email a day, and at most 2 about the same bike in 30 days. Every email has a one-click unsubscribe. Your address is used for these alerts, and for the newsletter only if you tick the box.
Prices are read from HITWAY's own store, in the currency it charges, never converted. The store's checkout has the final word.
How the HITWAY BK36 performs, on paper
Computed from this bike's catalogue figures with the published formulas. Nothing here was measured on a ride.
The catalogue entry for this bike is missing or implausible, so we do not publish a range estimate. How we work this out
Left out because they do not state it: battery 3, torque 27, top speed 7.
- Purchase price
- £899.99
- Resale value
- −£220
- Charging
- £99
- Servicing
- $972
- Battery replacement
- $0
Purchase price: the store price read at uk.hitway.eu on Oct 15, 2026.
Charging at £0.2632/kWh, the average household price (Ofgem, 1 October to 31 December 2026, price cap period). Where these prices come from
Defaults: 5 years, 3107 mi a year, fuel $1.84/L at 7 L/100 km, transit pass $65/month. Same maths as the cost-of-ownership calculator for the bike (price, charging, servicing, battery, resale) and the savings calculator for the car.
Run it with your own numbersOr compare with your own commute
Fit for the e-bike rules
- USFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 28 mph (45 km/h) and 750 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
- CanadaFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 32 km/h (20 mph) and 500 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
- UKFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 15.5 mph (25 km/h) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
- EUFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
- AustraliaFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
HITWAY BK36 specifications
The catalogue's figures, as the brand states them. A dot shows where a figure sits among Folding bikes.
The model
- BrandHITWAY
- ModelBK36
- TypeFolding
- Available inUK
Motor and power
- Motor power250 Wfrom uk.hitway.eu, Oct 15, 2026
- Motor torque60 Nmfrom uk.hitway.eu, Oct 15, 2026
Battery and range
- Battery499 Wh48 V × 10.4 Ah
- Claimed range62 mifrom uk.hitway.eu, Oct 15, 2026
- Estimated rangeNo estimate
Frame and weight
- Weight0 lb
- FoldableYes
- Step-throughNot stated
- CargoNo
Speed, class and controls
- Top speed16 mphfrom uk.hitway.eu, Oct 15, 2026
- ThrottleNot stated
- Fast (28 mph)Not stated
Price
- Price£899.99
Where the figure sits among Folding bikes, from lowest to highest
What the brand's own pages state
The specification figures below were read off the brand's own store pages for this model. They are the brand's statements, not our measurements, and we have not tested the bike. A store can change its page at any time. The table above only changes after a person has checked these against it.
- United Kingdom storeuk.hitway.eu
Figures as of Oct 15, 2026. Page last read Oct 15, 2026.
- Rated motor power
- 250 W
- Battery voltage
- 48 V
- Battery capacity (Ah)
- 10.4 Ah
- Claimed range
- 62 mi
- Top speed
- 16 mph
- Motor torque
- 60 Nm
Questions about the HITWAY BK36
How much does the BK36 cost?
The brand's own store shows: United Kingdom £899.99 at uk.hitway.eu (checked Oct 15, 2026). The catalogue list price is United Kingdom £900. A list price is what the brand states, not what a shop charges today.
What are the BK36's specs?
The HITWAY BK36 (Folding) has a 499 Wh battery, a 250 W rated motor, 60 Nm of torque, a top speed of 16 mph and a claimed range of 62 mi.
How much does it cost to charge the BK36?
A full charge costs about $0.09 (499 Wh ÷ 1,000 × $0.173/kWh, the average household price, EIA, 2025, annual average), with no charger loss. Enter your own price in the battery calculator.
Run this bike through the calculators.
We've pre-filled each tool with this bike's spec. Adjust your own usage - terrain, weight, weekly km - to see the numbers for you, not the marketing brochure.
Real-world range
How far will it actually go with your weight, terrain & assist?
Pre-filled 499 WhCost of ownership
Add a rival and compare over 5 years - charging, service, resale.
Pre-loaded as Bike ABattery economics
When you'll need a replacement, and what each km really costs.
Pre-filled 499 Wh





