
How the HITWAY BK6S Plus Cargo performs, on paper
Computed from this bike's catalogue figures with the published formulas. Nothing here was measured on a ride.
Manufacturer overclaim: 48%. The estimate's band is 45 mi to 58 mi. Reference ride: Tour assist, rolling terrain, mild weather, brisk pace, 176 lb rider. How we work this out
The range calculator's formula with the reference ride's settings: Tour assist, mild weather, brisk pace, hybrid tyres. The ring marks the published estimate (176 lb rider, rolling terrain).
Show the values as a table
| Terrain | 132.3 lb | 176.4 lb | 220.5 lb | 264.6 lb |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Flat | 67 mi | 64 mi | 62 mi | 60 mi |
| Rolling | 54 mi | 52 mi | 50 mi | 48 mi |
| Steep | 42 mi | 40 mi | 39 mi | 37 mi |
No list price in your market; shown for Europe.
No list price in your market; shown for United Kingdom.
Left out because they do not state it: battery 1, weight 3, torque 4, top speed 2, estimated range 3.
- Purchase price
- €1,400
- Purchase price
- £1,200
- Purchase price
- $1,512
- Purchase price
- $1,512
- Resale value
- −€342
- Resale value
- −£293
- Resale value
- −$369
- Resale value
- −$369
- Charging
- €109
- Charging
- £99
- Charging
- $65
- Charging
- $122
- Servicing
- $972
- Battery replacement
- $0
Purchase price: the list price in Europe.
Purchase price: the list price in United Kingdom.
Purchase price: the euro list price converted at the site's fixed rate, because the brand states no price of its own in this market.
Purchase price: the euro list price converted at the site's fixed rate, because the brand states no price of its own in this market.
Charging at $0.173/kWh, the average household price (EIA, 2025, annual average). Where these prices come from
Defaults: 5 years, 3107 mi a year, fuel $1.84/L at 7 L/100 km, transit pass $65/month. Same maths as the cost-of-ownership calculator for the bike (price, charging, servicing, battery, resale) and the savings calculator for the car.
Run it with your own numbersOr compare with your own commute
Where it sits among cargo e-bikes
Price against estimated range for 29 cargo models priced in the United States. This model is the ringed dot.
At $1,512 and an estimated 52 mi, it ranks 6 of 29 on estimated range per unit of price. That is a converted price: the bike is not listed for the United States, so the figure is its list price converted at the site's fixed rate.
It is off the line: the Hidoes F3 PRO has a longer estimated range, 57 mi, at $1,074, which is at or below this model's price. 7 of the 29 are placed at converted prices (hollow dots).
Fit for the e-bike rules
- USFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 28 mph (45 km/h) and 750 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
- CanadaFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 32 km/h (20 mph) and 500 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
- UKFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 15.5 mph (25 km/h) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
- EUFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
- AustraliaFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
HITWAY BK6S Plus Cargo specifications
The catalogue's figures, as the brand states them. A dot shows where a figure sits among Cargo bikes.
The model
- BrandHITWAY
- ModelBK6S Plus Cargo
- TypeCargo
- Available inUK, Europe
Motor and power
- Motor power250 W
- Motor torque80 Nm
Battery and range
- Battery1296 Wh48 V × 27 Ah
- Claimed range100 mi
- Estimated range52 mi−48% vs claim
Frame and weight
- Weight91.1 lb
- Max payload385.8 lb
- FoldableNo
- Step-throughNot stated
- CargoYes
Speed, class and controls
- Top speed16 mph
- ThrottleNot stated
- Fast (28 mph)Not stated
Price
- Price$1,512
Where the figure sits among Cargo bikes, from lowest to highest
Questions about the HITWAY BK6S Plus Cargo
How much does the BK6S Plus Cargo cost?
The catalogue list price is Europe €1,400, United Kingdom £1,200. A list price is what the brand states, not what a shop charges today.
What are the BK6S Plus Cargo's specs?
The HITWAY BK6S Plus Cargo (Cargo) has a 1296 Wh battery, a 250 W rated motor, 80 Nm of torque, a top speed of 16 mph, a weight of 91.1 lb and a claimed range of 100 mi.
What is the BK6S Plus Cargo's real-world range?
We estimate about 52 mi (45 mi to 58 mi) for a 176.4 lb rider on rolling terrain with Tour assist, mild weather and a brisk pace, from its 1296 Wh battery and its weight of 91.1 lb. It is a calculation with the open range formula, not a ride test. The brand's own claim is 100 mi.
How much does it cost to charge the BK6S Plus Cargo?
A full charge costs about $0.22 (1296 Wh ÷ 1,000 × $0.173/kWh, the average household price, EIA, 2025, annual average), with no charger loss. Enter your own price in the battery calculator.
Run this bike through the calculators.
We've pre-filled each tool with this bike's spec. Adjust your own usage - terrain, weight, weekly km - to see the numbers for you, not the marketing brochure.
Real-world range
How far will it actually go with your weight, terrain & assist?
Pre-filled 1296 WhCost of ownership
Add a rival and compare over 5 years - charging, service, resale.
Pre-loaded as Bike ABattery economics
When you'll need a replacement, and what each km really costs.
Pre-filled 1296 WhWant to know when BK6S Plus Cargo gets cheaper?
We are building daily price tracking. Leave your email and we'll tell you when alerts for this bike go live. Nothing else in between.




