Brand

Hiboy e-bikes: all 9 models, estimated range and prices

Hiboy has 9 e-bikes in our catalogue: MTB (4), City (3), Folding (2). They are listed at $440 – $1,400, with an estimated range of 22 mi – 35 mi. Across the 7 models with both figures, our estimate reaches a median 47% of the claimed range, against 47% across the whole catalogue.

Models9
List prices$440 – $1,400
Estimated range22 mi – 35 mi
Estimate vs claim, median47%Catalogue: 47%
Lightest model50 lbP6
Median battery696 Wh

One of these shows no range estimate: the catalogue entry is missing a figure or lists an implausible one, and we would rather show a gap than fill it.

Hiboy models compared on price, range and weight

List prices come from the catalogue: the price for your region where the catalogue holds one, otherwise the euro list price at a fixed exchange rate. None is a price seen in a store today. Estimated range is our formula under one reference ride for every bike; claimed range is the manufacturer's figure.
TypeClaimed rangeEstimate / claim
C1Folding$440522 Wh22 mi44 mi51%125 lb
DM14MTB$540432 WhNo estimateNot stated-Not listed
EX6City$800557 Wh25 mi75 mi33%65.9 lb
P7City$870720 Wh32 mi68 mi47%89.9 lb
P6MTB$935864 Wh32 mi60 mi53%50 lb
EX6F Low-StepFolding$950696 Wh31 miNot stated-70.5 lb
EX9City$1,200557 Wh25 mi31 mi80%59.5 lb
EX11MTB$1,300864 Wh30 mi100 mi30%99.2 lb
EX7MTB$1,400960 Wh35 mi75 mi46%56 lb

How Hiboy's range claims hold up

Across the 7 Hiboy models with both a claimed range and our estimate, the estimate reaches a median 47% of the claim. Across the catalogue the median is 47%, so the gap between claim and estimate here is about the same as the catalogue's. The Hiboy EX9 has the claim nearest our estimate, which comes to 80% of it; the Hiboy EX11 has the claim furthest from it, at 30%.

  • The claim (100%)
  • Hiboy median (47%)
  • Catalogue median (47%)
Hiboy: our range estimate as a share of the claimed range, per model7 bars, one per model with both figures, from 80% for the Hiboy EX9 down to 30% for the Hiboy EX11. The Hiboy median is 47% and the catalogue median 47%. Every model's claimed and estimated range is also in the lineup table.0%25%50%75%100%Hiboy EX9: our estimate is 80% of the claimed rangeEX9Hiboy P6: our estimate is 53% of the claimed rangeP6Hiboy C1: our estimate is 51% of the claimed rangeC1Hiboy P7: our estimate is 47% of the claimed rangeP7Hiboy EX7: our estimate is 46% of the claimed rangeEX7Hiboy EX6: our estimate is 33% of the claimed rangeEX6Hiboy EX11: our estimate is 30% of the claimed rangeEX11

The estimate is the same formula under the same reference ride for every bike, so the share ranks models against each other. The catalogue does not record the conditions a manufacturer measured its claim under. How the estimate is made.

Longest range, lightest and cheapest Hiboy e-bikes

The ends of the lineup, each read from the catalogue entry of the model named. Prices are list prices for your region.

How Hiboy compares with the catalogue

The median list price here is $935, below the catalogue's median of $1,299. The median battery is 696 Wh, level with the 720 Wh across the catalogue.

The median weight is 70.5 lb, level with the catalogue's 66.1 lb. The median estimated range is 31 mi, level with the catalogue's 30 mi.

Where Hiboy sells direct

From our registry of official brand stores, the only stores this site will read a price from. It lists an official Hiboy store in one of the five markets.

MarketOfficial storePrices inHiboy models tagged
United Stateswww.hiboy.comUSD9
EuropeNone listed-0
United KingdomNone listed-0
CanadaNone listed-0
AustraliaNone listed-Not a catalogue market

No store listed means the registry has not found an official Hiboy store in that market, not that the bikes cannot be bought there. A model's market tag is the market its catalogue entry lists; it is not a stock check. Store links go to the brand's own site and are not affiliate links.

Warranty and safety, as the brand states

Hiboy states the following on its own website. These are the brand's words, not our findings: we tested no bike and checked no certificate.

Warranty

  • Hiboy states that a single 12-month manufacturer's warranty covers new e-scooters and e-bikes for the original owner, with no separate periods for frame, motor or battery and battery capacity fading excluded (US store).Warranty

Safety certification

  • Hiboy states that its e-bike collection page shows a "UL 2849 / UL 2272 Certified" badge (UL 2272 is the scooter standard) (US store).E-bike page

Spare parts

  • Hiboy states that the official store lists batteries, chargers, parts for sale (accessories collection) (US store).Accessories

Compare all brands in the warranty and safety table

Hiboy by type

Hiboy's models in the catalogue by type: MTB (4), City (3), Folding (2). Each type hub sets them beside every other brand's.

Run the numbers yourself

Hiboy e-bikes: questions the catalogue answers

How many Hiboy e-bikes are in the MathBikes catalogue?

9 models, by type: MTB (4), City (3), Folding (2). Each has its own page with its full figures, linked from the lineup table above.

What do Hiboy e-bikes cost?

Catalogue list prices run from $440 for the Hiboy C1 to $1,400 for the Hiboy EX7. They are list prices, not prices seen in a store today.

Which Hiboy e-bike has the longest estimated range?

The Hiboy EX7, at 35 mi under our reference ride, against a claimed 75 mi. The reference ride is the same for every bike in the catalogue.

Which is the lightest Hiboy e-bike?

The Hiboy P6, at 50 lb in its catalogue entry. The heaviest is the Hiboy C1, at 125 lb.

How close are Hiboy's range claims to the MathBikes estimate?

Across the 7 Hiboy models with both a claimed range and our estimate, the estimate reaches a median 47% of the claim. Across the catalogue the median is 47%, so the gap between claim and estimate here is about the same as the catalogue's. The Hiboy EX9 has the claim nearest our estimate, which comes to 80% of it; the Hiboy EX11 has the claim furthest from it, at 30%.

Where does Hiboy sell direct?

Official Hiboy stores in our registry: United States (USD). None is listed for Europe, United Kingdom, Canada, and Australia.