DYU D3S Mini
Folding

DYU D3S Mini Review

A by-the-numbers review of the published specs, the prices the brand's own store shows and our range estimate from an open formula. We have not ridden it.

13% of folding bikes have a smaller battery.

The people who rode it:Own one? Write a review

Battery
360Wh
Estimated range
No estimate
Weight
0lb
Torque
Not stated
$539
≈ $539/mi
Store prices

Prices from DYU's own store

Read from DYU's own website in each market, in the currency it charges there. Never from a reseller, never converted. A price we have not confirmed in the last three days is shown with the date we last saw it, not as the current price.

  • United States

    Not tracked yet.

    Your region
  • Europe
    €499In stock

    Last checked Oct 15, 2026 · Lowest since Oct 11, 2026: €499 · Tracked since Oct 11, 2026

    View on dyucycle.com →
  • United Kingdom

    Not tracked yet.

No official DYU store was found for Canada and Australia.

Where the store lists this model more than once (colours, battery sizes), the price shown is the lowest one in stock. Prices change; the store's checkout has the final word.

Price history, Europe

Loading the price history

Price alert

Get an email when D3S Mini gets cheaper

We read the price from DYU's own store every night. Pick a market, then either a verified price drop or a price you want to pay. Nothing is sent until you confirm by email.

Now €499, checked Oct 15, 2026

Alert me

At most one email a day, and at most 2 about the same bike in 30 days. Every email has a one-click unsubscribe. Your address is used for these alerts, and for the newsletter only if you tick the box.

Prices are read from DYU's own store, in the currency it charges, never converted. The store's checkout has the final word.

By the numbers

How the DYU D3S Mini performs, on paper

Computed from this bike's catalogue figures with the published formulas. Nothing here was measured on a ride.

Estimated against claimed rangeHow far the brand says it goes, against how far our formula says it does.
Claimed31 mi

The catalogue entry for this bike is missing or implausible, so we do not publish a range estimate. How we work this out

Against other Folding bikesEach bar is the share of the other bikes of the type this bike is above; the tick is the middle.
Battery360 WhHigher than 13% of the 159 Folding bikes that state it
Weight0 lbToo few Folding bikes state it to compare.
TorqueNot statedNot stated, so not compared.
Top speed16 mphFaster than 9% of the 155 Folding bikes that state it
Estimated rangeNot statedNot stated, so not compared.
Range per priceNo list price stated, so range per price is not compared.

Left out because they do not state it: battery 3, top speed 7.

Cost over 5 years against a car and a transit passBuying, charging, servicing, battery and resale, against a car and a transit pass.
This e-bike$1,587
Car$8,613Transit pass$3,888
Purchase price
$539
Resale value
−$131
Charging
$65
Servicing
$648
Battery replacement
$467

Purchase price: the euro list price converted at the site's fixed rate, because the brand states no price of its own in this market.

Charging at $0.173/kWh, the average household price (EIA, 2025, annual average). Where these prices come from

Defaults: 5 years, 3107 mi a year, fuel $1.84/L at 7 L/100 km, transit pass $65/month. Same maths as the cost-of-ownership calculator for the bike (price, charging, servicing, battery, resale) and the savings calculator for the car.

Run it with your own numbersOr compare with your own commute

Fit for the e-bike rules

  • USFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 28 mph (45 km/h) and 750 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • CanadaFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 32 km/h (20 mph) and 500 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • UKFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 15.5 mph (25 km/h) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • EUFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • AustraliaFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
Full specifications

DYU D3S Mini specifications

The catalogue's figures, as the brand states them. A dot shows where a figure sits among Folding bikes.

The model

  • BrandDYU
  • ModelD3S Mini
  • TypeFolding
  • Available inEurope

Motor and power

  • Motor power250 WPeak 500 Wfrom dyucycle.com, Oct 11, 2026
  • Motor torqueNot stated

Battery and range

  • Battery360 Wh36 V × 10 Ah
  • Claimed range31 mifrom dyucycle.com, Oct 11, 2026
  • Estimated rangeNo estimate

Frame and weight

  • Weight0 lb
  • Max payload264.6 lbfrom dyucycle.com, Oct 11, 2026
  • FoldableYes
  • Step-throughNot stated
  • CargoNo

Speed, class and controls

  • Top speed16 mphfrom dyucycle.com, Oct 11, 2026
  • ThrottleNot stated
  • Fast (28 mph)Not stated

Price

  • Price$539

Where the figure sits among Folding bikes, from lowest to highest

Where the figures were read

What the brand's own pages state

The specification figures below were read off the brand's own store pages for this model. They are the brand's statements, not our measurements, and we have not tested the bike. A store can change its page at any time. The table above only changes after a person has checked these against it.

  • Europe storedyucycle.com

    Figures as of Oct 11, 2026. Page last read Oct 15, 2026.

    Rated motor power
    250 W
    Peak motor power
    500 W
    Battery voltage
    36 V
    Battery capacity (Ah)
    10 Ah
    Claimed range
    31 mi
    Top speed
    16 mph
    Maximum load
    264.6 lb
FAQ

Questions about the DYU D3S Mini

How much does the D3S Mini cost?

The brand's own store shows: Europe €499 at dyucycle.com (checked Oct 15, 2026). The catalogue list price is Europe €499. A list price is what the brand states, not what a shop charges today.

What are the D3S Mini's specs?

The DYU D3S Mini (Folding) has a 360 Wh battery, a 250 W rated motor, a top speed of 16 mph and a claimed range of 31 mi.

How much does it cost to charge the D3S Mini?

A full charge costs about $0.06 (360 Wh ÷ 1,000 × $0.173/kWh, the average household price, EIA, 2025, annual average), with no charger loss. Enter your own price in the battery calculator.