Gunai Ridstar Q20 Mini Motor, Max Speed .
MTB

Gunai Ridstar Q20 Mini Motor, Max Speed . Review

A by-the-numbers review of the published specs, the prices the brand's own store shows and our range estimate from an open formula. We have not ridden it.

19% of MTB bikes have a smaller battery.

The people who rode it:Own one? Write a review

Battery
720Wh
Estimated range
No estimate
Top speed
25mph
Weight
0lb
Motor power
1000W
Torque
Not stated
Store prices

Prices from Gunai's own store

Read from Gunai's own website in each market, in the currency it charges there. Never from a reseller, never converted. A price we have not confirmed in the last three days is shown with the date we last saw it, not as the current price.

No official Gunai store was found for United States, United Kingdom, Canada, and Australia.

Where the store lists this model more than once (colours, battery sizes), the price shown is the lowest one in stock. Prices change; the store's checkout has the final word.

Price history, Europe

Loading the price history

Price alert

Get an email when Ridstar Q20 Mini Motor, Max Speed . gets cheaper

We read the price from Gunai's own store every night. Pick a market, then either a verified price drop or a price you want to pay. Nothing is sent until you confirm by email.

Now €989, checked Nov 5, 2026

Alert me

At most one email a day, and at most 2 about the same bike in 30 days. Every email has a one-click unsubscribe. Your address is used for these alerts, and for the newsletter only if you tick the box.

Prices are read from Gunai's own store, in the currency it charges, never converted. The store's checkout has the final word.

By the numbers

How the Gunai Ridstar Q20 Mini Motor, Max Speed . performs, on paper

Computed from this bike's catalogue figures with the published formulas. Nothing here was measured on a ride.

Estimated against claimed rangeHow far the brand says it goes, against how far our formula says it does.
Claimed50 mi

The catalogue entry for this bike is missing or implausible, so we do not publish a range estimate. How we work this out

Against other MTB bikesEach bar is the share of the other bikes of the type this bike is above; the tick is the middle.
Battery720 WhHigher than 19% of the 287 MTB bikes that state it
Weight0 lbToo few MTB bikes state it to compare.
TorqueNot statedNot stated, so not compared.
Top speed25 mphFaster than 51% of the 251 MTB bikes that state it
Estimated rangeNot statedNot stated, so not compared.
Range per priceNo list price stated, so range per price is not compared.

Left out because they do not state it: battery 23, top speed 59.

Cost over 5 years against a car and a transit passBuying, charging, servicing, battery and resale, against a car and a transit pass.
This e-bike$1,520
Car$8,613Transit pass$3,888
Purchase price
$1,068
Resale value
−$261
Charging
$65
Servicing
$648
Battery replacement
$0

Purchase price: the euro list price converted at the site's fixed rate, because the brand states no price of its own in this market.

Charging at $0.173/kWh, the average household price (EIA, 2025, annual average). Where these prices come from

Defaults: 5 years, 3107 mi a year, fuel $1.84/L at 7 L/100 km, transit pass $65/month. Same maths as the cost-of-ownership calculator for the bike (price, charging, servicing, battery, resale) and the savings calculator for the car.

Run it with your own numbersOr compare with your own commute

Fit for the e-bike rules

  • USExceedsRated motor 1000 W is above the 750 W e-bike limit here.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • CanadaExceedsTop speed 40 km/h (24.9 mph) is above 32 km/h (20 mph), the e-bike limit here; other vehicle rules apply. Rated motor 1000 W is above the 500 W e-bike limit here.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • UKExceedsTop speed 40 km/h (24.9 mph) is above 15.5 mph (25 km/h), the e-bike limit here; other vehicle rules apply. Rated motor 1000 W is above the 250 W e-bike limit here.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • EUExceedsTop speed 40 km/h (24.9 mph) is above 25 km/h (15.5 mph), the e-bike limit here; other vehicle rules apply. Rated motor 1000 W is above the 250 W e-bike limit here.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • AustraliaExceedsTop speed 40 km/h (24.9 mph) is above 25 km/h (15.5 mph), the e-bike limit here; other vehicle rules apply. Rated motor 1000 W is above the 250 W e-bike limit here.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
Full specifications

Gunai Ridstar Q20 Mini Motor, Max Speed . specifications

The catalogue's figures, as the brand states them. A dot shows where a figure sits among MTB bikes.

The model

  • BrandGunai
  • ModelRidstar Q20 Mini Motor, Max Speed .
  • TypeMTB
  • Available inEurope

Motor and power

  • Motor power1,000 Wfrom www.gunai-ebikes.com, Oct 15, 2026
  • Motor torqueNot stated

Battery and range

  • Battery720 Wh48 V × 15 Ah
  • Claimed range50 mifrom www.gunai-ebikes.com, Oct 15, 2026
  • Estimated rangeNo estimate

Frame and weight

  • Weight0 lb
  • FoldableNo
  • Step-throughNot stated
  • CargoNo

Speed, class and controls

  • Top speed25 mphfrom www.gunai-ebikes.com, Oct 15, 2026
  • ThrottleNot stated
  • Fast (28 mph)Not stated

Price

  • Price$1,068

Where the figure sits among MTB bikes, from lowest to highest

Where the figures were read

What the brand's own pages state

The specification figures below were read off the brand's own store pages for this model. They are the brand's statements, not our measurements, and we have not tested the bike. A store can change its page at any time. The table above only changes after a person has checked these against it.

  • Figures as of Oct 15, 2026. Page last read Nov 5, 2026.

    Rated motor power
    1,000 W
    Battery voltage
    48 V
    Battery capacity (Ah)
    15 Ah
    Claimed range
    50 mi
    Top speed
    25 mph
FAQ

Questions about the Gunai Ridstar Q20 Mini Motor, Max Speed .

How much does the Ridstar Q20 Mini Motor, Max Speed . cost?

The brand's own store shows: Europe €989 at gunai-ebikes.com (checked Nov 5, 2026). The catalogue list price is Europe €989. A list price is what the brand states, not what a shop charges today.

What are the Ridstar Q20 Mini Motor, Max Speed .'s specs?

The Gunai Ridstar Q20 Mini Motor, Max Speed . (MTB) has a 720 Wh battery, a 1000 W rated motor, a top speed of 25 mph and a claimed range of 50 mi.

How much does it cost to charge the Ridstar Q20 Mini Motor, Max Speed .?

A full charge costs about $0.12 (720 Wh ÷ 1,000 × $0.173/kWh, the average household price, EIA, 2025, annual average), with no charger loss. Enter your own price in the battery calculator.