HITWAY BK-U1 up to 180km
Road

HITWAY BK-U1 up to 180km Review

A by-the-numbers review of the published specs, the prices the brand's own store shows and our range estimate from an open formula. We have not ridden it.

Our estimate is 81% below the brand's claimed range.

The people who rode it:Own one? Write a review

Battery
468Wh
Estimated range
21mi
Weight
60.4lb
Torque
Not stated
$1,080
≈ $51/mi
By the numbers

How the HITWAY BK-U1 up to 180km performs, on paper

Computed from this bike's catalogue figures with the published formulas. Nothing here was measured on a ride.

Estimated against claimed rangeHow far the brand says it goes, against how far our formula says it does.
Claimed112 miEstimated21 mi

Manufacturer overclaim: 81%. The estimate's band is 19 mi to 24 mi. Reference ride: Tour assist, rolling terrain, mild weather, brisk pace, 176 lb rider. How we work this out

Estimated range by rider weight and terrainHow the estimate moves with the weight of the rider and the terrain.
012 mi25 mi37 mi132 lb176 lb221 lb265 lbFlatRollingSteepReference ride

The range calculator's formula with the reference ride's settings: Tour assist, mild weather, brisk pace, road tyres. The ring marks the published estimate (176 lb rider, rolling terrain).

Show the values as a table
Terrain132.3 lb176.4 lb220.5 lb264.6 lb
Flat27 mi26 mi25 mi24 mi
Rolling22 mi21 mi20 mi19 mi
Steep17 mi16 mi16 mi15 mi
Cost over 5 years against a car and a transit passBuying, charging, servicing, battery and resale, against a car and a transit pass.
This e-bike$2,136
Car$8,613Transit pass$3,888
Purchase price
$1,080
Resale value
−$263
Charging
$65
Servicing
$648
Battery replacement
$607

Purchase price: the euro list price converted at the site's fixed rate, because the brand states no price of its own in this market.

Charging at $0.173/kWh, the average household price (EIA, 2025, annual average). Where these prices come from

Defaults: 5 years, 3107 mi a year, fuel $1.84/L at 7 L/100 km, transit pass $65/month. Same maths as the cost-of-ownership calculator for the bike (price, charging, servicing, battery, resale) and the savings calculator for the car.

Run it with your own numbersOr compare with your own commute

Fit for the e-bike rules

  • USFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 28 mph (45 km/h) and 750 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • CanadaFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 32 km/h (20 mph) and 500 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • UKFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 15.5 mph (25 km/h) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • EUFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • AustraliaFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
Full specifications

HITWAY BK-U1 up to 180km specifications

The catalogue's figures, as the brand states them. A dot shows where a figure sits among Road bikes.

The model

  • BrandHITWAY
  • ModelBK-U1 up to 180km
  • TypeRoad
  • Available inEurope

Motor and power

  • Motor power250 W
  • Motor torqueNot stated

Battery and range

  • Battery468 Wh36 V × 13 Ah
  • Claimed range112 mi
  • Estimated range21 mi−81% vs claim

Frame and weight

  • Weight60.4 lb
  • Max payload330.7 lb
  • FoldableNo
  • Step-throughNot stated
  • CargoNo

Speed, class and controls

  • Top speed16 mph
  • ThrottleNot stated
  • Fast (28 mph)Not stated

Price

  • Price$1,080

Where the figure sits among Road bikes, from lowest to highest

FAQ

Questions about the HITWAY BK-U1 up to 180km

How much does the BK-U1 up to 180km cost?

The catalogue list price is Europe €1,000. A list price is what the brand states, not what a shop charges today.

What are the BK-U1 up to 180km's specs?

The HITWAY BK-U1 up to 180km (Road) has a 468 Wh battery, a 250 W rated motor, a top speed of 16 mph, a weight of 60.4 lb and a claimed range of 112 mi.

What is the BK-U1 up to 180km's real-world range?

We estimate about 21 mi (19 mi to 24 mi) for a 176.4 lb rider on rolling terrain with Tour assist, mild weather and a brisk pace, from its 468 Wh battery and its weight of 60.4 lb. It is a calculation with the open range formula, not a ride test. The brand's own claim is 112 mi.

How much does it cost to charge the BK-U1 up to 180km?

A full charge costs about $0.08 (468 Wh ÷ 1,000 × $0.173/kWh, the average household price, EIA, 2025, annual average), with no charger loss. Enter your own price in the battery calculator.

⚡ Watch this bike

Want to know when BK-U1 up to 180km gets cheaper?

We are building daily price tracking. Leave your email and we'll tell you when alerts for this bike go live. Nothing else in between.