Riding Time GT54 Safety Edition Mini Mini
MTB

Riding Time GT54 Safety Edition Mini Mini Review

A by-the-numbers review of the published specs, the prices the brand's own store shows and our range estimate from an open formula. We have not ridden it.

A larger battery than 93% of MTB bikes.

The people who rode it:Own one? Write a review

Battery
1296Wh
Estimated range
No estimate
Weight
0lb
Torque
Not stated
$699
At ridingtimes.com · in stock · checked Oct 19, 2026
Store prices

Prices from Riding Time's own store

Read from Riding Time's own website in each market, in the currency it charges there. Never from a reseller, never converted. A price we have not confirmed in the last three days is shown with the date we last saw it, not as the current price.

  • United States
    $699In stock

    Last checked Oct 19, 2026 · Tracked since Oct 19, 2026

    View on ridingtimes.com →Your region
  • Europe

    Not tracked yet.

  • Canada

    Not tracked yet.

No official Riding Time store was found for United Kingdom and Australia.

Where the store lists this model more than once (colours, battery sizes), the price shown is the lowest one in stock. Prices change; the store's checkout has the final word.

Price history, United States

Loading the price history

Price alert

Get an email when GT54 Safety Edition Mini Mini gets cheaper

We read the price from Riding Time's own store every night. Pick a market, then either a verified price drop or a price you want to pay. Nothing is sent until you confirm by email.

Now $699, checked Oct 19, 2026

Alert me

At most one email a day, and at most 2 about the same bike in 30 days. Every email has a one-click unsubscribe. Your address is used for these alerts, and for the newsletter only if you tick the box.

Prices are read from Riding Time's own store, in the currency it charges, never converted. The store's checkout has the final word.

By the numbers

How the Riding Time GT54 Safety Edition Mini Mini performs, on paper

Computed from this bike's catalogue figures with the published formulas. Nothing here was measured on a ride.

Estimated against claimed rangeHow far the brand says it goes, against how far our formula says it does.
ClaimedNot stated

The catalogue entry for this bike is missing or implausible, so we do not publish a range estimate. How we work this out

Against other MTB bikesEach bar is the share of the other bikes of the type this bike is above; the tick is the middle.
Battery1296 WhHigher than 93% of the 273 MTB bikes that state it
Weight0 lbToo few MTB bikes state it to compare.
TorqueNot statedNot stated, so not compared.
Top speed15 mphFaster than 0% of the 245 MTB bikes that state it
Estimated rangeNot statedNot stated, so not compared.
Range per priceNo list price stated, so range per price is not compared.

Left out because they do not state it: battery 23, top speed 51.

Cost over 5 years against a car and a transit passBuying, charging, servicing, battery and resale, against a car and a transit pass.
This e-bike$1,241
Car$8,613Transit pass$3,888
Purchase price
$699
Resale value
−$171
Charging
$65
Servicing
$648
Battery replacement
$0

Purchase price: the store price read at ridingtimes.com on Oct 19, 2026.

Charging at $0.173/kWh, the average household price (EIA, 2025, annual average). Where these prices come from

Defaults: 5 years, 3107 mi a year, fuel $1.84/L at 7 L/100 km, transit pass $65/month. Same maths as the cost-of-ownership calculator for the bike (price, charging, servicing, battery, resale) and the savings calculator for the car.

Run it with your own numbersOr compare with your own commute

Fit for the e-bike rules

  • USCannot tellRated motor power is not stated.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • CanadaCannot tellRated motor power is not stated.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • UKCannot tellRated motor power is not stated.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • EUCannot tellRated motor power is not stated.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • AustraliaCannot tellRated motor power is not stated.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
Full specifications

Riding Time GT54 Safety Edition Mini Mini specifications

The catalogue's figures, as the brand states them. A dot shows where a figure sits among MTB bikes.

The model

  • BrandRiding Time
  • ModelGT54 Safety Edition Mini Mini
  • TypeMTB
  • Available inUSA

Motor and power

  • Motor powerNot stated
  • Motor torqueNot stated

Battery and range

  • Battery1296 Wh48 V × 27 Ah
  • Claimed rangeNot stated
  • Estimated rangeNo estimate

Frame and weight

  • Weight0 lb
  • FoldableNo
  • Step-throughNot stated
  • CargoNo

Speed, class and controls

  • Top speed15 mphfrom www.ridingtimes.com, Oct 19, 2026
  • ThrottleNot stated
  • Fast (28 mph)Not stated

Price

  • Price$699

Where the figure sits among MTB bikes, from lowest to highest

Where the figures were read

What the brand's own pages state

The specification figures below were read off the brand's own store pages for this model. They are the brand's statements, not our measurements, and we have not tested the bike. A store can change its page at any time. The table above only changes after a person has checked these against it.

  • United States storewww.ridingtimes.com

    Figures as of Oct 19, 2026. Page last read Oct 19, 2026.

    Battery voltage
    48 V
    Battery capacity (Ah)
    27 Ah
    Top speed
    15 mph
FAQ

Questions about the Riding Time GT54 Safety Edition Mini Mini

How much does the GT54 Safety Edition Mini Mini cost?

The brand's own store shows: United States $699 at ridingtimes.com (checked Oct 19, 2026). The catalogue list price is United States $699. A list price is what the brand states, not what a shop charges today.

What are the GT54 Safety Edition Mini Mini's specs?

The Riding Time GT54 Safety Edition Mini Mini (MTB) has a 1296 Wh battery and a top speed of 15 mph.

How much does it cost to charge the GT54 Safety Edition Mini Mini?

A full charge costs about $0.22 (1296 Wh ÷ 1,000 × $0.173/kWh, the average household price, EIA, 2025, annual average), with no charger loss. Enter your own price in the battery calculator.