
Prices from Ridstar's own store
Read from Ridstar's own website in each market, in the currency it charges there. Never from a reseller, never converted. A price we have not confirmed in the last three days is shown with the date we last saw it, not as the current price.
- United StatesView on ridstar.net →Your region$699In stockLowest of 2 listings
- Europe
Not tracked yet.
- Australia
Not tracked yet.
No official Ridstar store was found for United Kingdom and Canada.
Where the store lists this model more than once (colours, battery sizes), the price shown is the lowest one in stock. Prices change; the store's checkout has the final word.
Price history, United States
Loading the price history
Get an email when Q50 gets cheaper
We read the price from Ridstar's own store every night. Pick a market, then either a verified price drop or a price you want to pay. Nothing is sent until you confirm by email.
At most one email a day, and at most 2 about the same bike in 30 days. Every email has a one-click unsubscribe. Your address is used for these alerts, and for the newsletter only if you tick the box.
Prices are read from Ridstar's own store, in the currency it charges, never converted. The store's checkout has the final word.
How the Ridstar Q50 performs, on paper
Computed from this bike's catalogue figures with the published formulas. Nothing here was measured on a ride.
The catalogue entry for this bike is missing or implausible, so we do not publish a range estimate. How we work this out
Left out because they do not state it: battery 6.
- Purchase price
- $699
- Resale value
- −$171
- Charging
- $65
- Servicing
- $648
- Battery replacement
- $0
Purchase price: the store price read at ridstar.net on Oct 14, 2026.
Charging at $0.173/kWh, the average household price (EIA, 2025, annual average). Where these prices come from
Defaults: 5 years, 3107 mi a year, fuel $1.84/L at 7 L/100 km, transit pass $65/month. Same maths as the cost-of-ownership calculator for the bike (price, charging, servicing, battery, resale) and the savings calculator for the car.
Run it with your own numbersOr compare with your own commute
Fit for the e-bike rules
- USExceedsRated motor 2000 W is above the 750 W e-bike limit here.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
- CanadaExceedsRated motor 2000 W is above the 500 W e-bike limit here.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
- UKExceedsRated motor 2000 W is above the 250 W e-bike limit here.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
- EUExceedsRated motor 2000 W is above the 250 W e-bike limit here.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
- AustraliaExceedsRated motor 2000 W is above the 250 W e-bike limit here.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
Ridstar Q50 specifications
The catalogue's figures, as the brand states them. A dot shows where a figure sits among MTB bikes.
The model
- BrandRidstar
- ModelQ50
- TypeMTB
- Available inUSA
Motor and power
- Motor power2,000 Wfrom ridstar.net, Oct 13, 2026
- Motor torqueNot stated
Battery and range
- Battery960 Wh48 V × 20 Ah
- Claimed range50 mifrom ridstar.net, Oct 13, 2026
- Estimated rangeNo estimate
Frame and weight
- Weight0 lb
- Max payload330 lbfrom ridstar.net, Oct 13, 2026
- FoldableNo
- Step-throughNot stated
- CargoNo
Speed, class and controls
- Top speedNot stated
- ThrottleNot stated
- Fast (28 mph)Not stated
Price
- Price$699
Where the figure sits among MTB bikes, from lowest to highest
What the brand's own pages state
The specification figures below were read off the brand's own store pages for this model. They are the brand's statements, not our measurements, and we have not tested the bike. A store can change its page at any time. The table above only changes after a person has checked these against it.
- United States storeridstar.net
Figures as of Oct 13, 2026. Page last read Oct 14, 2026.
- Rated motor power
- 2,000 W
- Battery voltage
- 48 V
- Battery capacity (Ah)
- 25 Ah
- Claimed range
- 50 mi
- Maximum load
- 330 lb
- Wheel size
- 20"
- United States storeridstar.net
Figures as of Oct 12, 2026. Page last read Oct 14, 2026.
- Rated motor power
- 2,000 W
- Battery voltage
- 48 V
- Battery capacity (Ah)
- 20 Ah
- Claimed range
- 50 mi
- Maximum load
- 330 lb
- Wheel size
- 20"
Questions about the Ridstar Q50
How much does the Q50 cost?
The brand's own store shows: United States $699 at ridstar.net (checked Oct 14, 2026). The catalogue list price is United States $699. A list price is what the brand states, not what a shop charges today.
What are the Q50's specs?
The Ridstar Q50 (MTB) has a 960 Wh battery, a 2000 W rated motor and a claimed range of 50 mi.
How much does it cost to charge the Q50?
A full charge costs about $0.17 (960 Wh ÷ 1,000 × $0.173/kWh, the average household price, EIA, 2025, annual average), with no charger loss. Enter your own price in the battery calculator.
Run this bike through the calculators.
We've pre-filled each tool with this bike's spec. Adjust your own usage - terrain, weight, weekly km - to see the numbers for you, not the marketing brochure.
Real-world range
How far will it actually go with your weight, terrain & assist?
Pre-filled 960 WhCost of ownership
Add a rival and compare over 5 years - charging, service, resale.
Pre-loaded as Bike ABattery economics
When you'll need a replacement, and what each km really costs.
Pre-filled 960 Wh





