Samebike CREST
MTB

Samebike CREST Review

A by-the-numbers review of the published specs, the prices the brand's own store shows and our range estimate from an open formula. We have not ridden it.

More stated torque than 78% of MTB bikes.

The people who rode it:Own one? Write a review

Battery
960Wh
Estimated range
No estimate
Weight
0lb
Torque
100Nm
$1,619
≈ $1,619/mi
Store prices

Prices from Samebike's own store

Read from Samebike's own website in each market, in the currency it charges there. Never from a reseller, never converted. A price we have not confirmed in the last three days is shown with the date we last saw it, not as the current price.

  • Europe
    €1,499In stock

    Last checked Oct 23, 2026 · Lowest since Oct 20, 2026: €1,499 · Tracked since Oct 20, 2026

    View on samebike.com →

No official Samebike store was found for United States, United Kingdom, Canada, and Australia.

Where the store lists this model more than once (colours, battery sizes), the price shown is the lowest one in stock. Prices change; the store's checkout has the final word.

Price history, Europe

Loading the price history

Price alert

Get an email when CREST gets cheaper

We read the price from Samebike's own store every night. Pick a market, then either a verified price drop or a price you want to pay. Nothing is sent until you confirm by email.

Now €1,499, checked Oct 23, 2026

Alert me

At most one email a day, and at most 2 about the same bike in 30 days. Every email has a one-click unsubscribe. Your address is used for these alerts, and for the newsletter only if you tick the box.

Prices are read from Samebike's own store, in the currency it charges, never converted. The store's checkout has the final word.

By the numbers

How the Samebike CREST performs, on paper

Computed from this bike's catalogue figures with the published formulas. Nothing here was measured on a ride.

Estimated against claimed rangeHow far the brand says it goes, against how far our formula says it does.
ClaimedNot stated

The catalogue entry for this bike is missing or implausible, so we do not publish a range estimate. How we work this out

Against other MTB bikesEach bar is the share of the other bikes of the type this bike is above; the tick is the middle.
Battery960 WhHigher than 54% of the 281 MTB bikes that state it
Weight0 lbToo few MTB bikes state it to compare.
Torque100 NmHigher than 78% of the 208 MTB bikes that state it
Top speedNot statedNot stated, so not compared.
Estimated rangeNot statedNot stated, so not compared.
Range per priceNo list price stated, so range per price is not compared.

Left out because they do not state it: battery 23, torque 96.

Cost over 5 years against a car and a transit passBuying, charging, servicing, battery and resale, against a car and a transit pass.
This e-bike$2,261
Car$8,613Transit pass$3,888
Purchase price
$1,619
Resale value
−$395
Charging
$65
Servicing
$972
Battery replacement
$0

Purchase price: the euro list price converted at the site's fixed rate, because the brand states no price of its own in this market.

Charging at $0.173/kWh, the average household price (EIA, 2025, annual average). Where these prices come from

Defaults: 5 years, 3107 mi a year, fuel $1.84/L at 7 L/100 km, transit pass $65/month. Same maths as the cost-of-ownership calculator for the bike (price, charging, servicing, battery, resale) and the savings calculator for the car.

Run it with your own numbersOr compare with your own commute

Fit for the e-bike rules

  • USCannot tellTop speed is not stated. Rated motor power is not stated.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • CanadaCannot tellTop speed is not stated. Rated motor power is not stated.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • UKCannot tellTop speed is not stated. Rated motor power is not stated.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • EUCannot tellTop speed is not stated. Rated motor power is not stated.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • AustraliaCannot tellTop speed is not stated. Rated motor power is not stated.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
Full specifications

Samebike CREST specifications

The catalogue's figures, as the brand states them. A dot shows where a figure sits among MTB bikes.

The model

  • BrandSamebike
  • ModelCREST
  • TypeMTB
  • Available inEurope

Motor and power

  • Motor powerNot stated
  • Motor torque100 Nmfrom samebike.com, Oct 20, 2026

Battery and range

  • Battery960 Whfrom samebike.com, Oct 20, 2026
  • Claimed rangeNot stated
  • Estimated rangeNo estimate

Frame and weight

  • Weight0 lb
  • FoldableNo
  • Step-throughNot stated
  • CargoNo

Speed, class and controls

  • Top speedNot stated
  • ThrottleNot stated
  • Fast (28 mph)Not stated

Price

  • Price$1,619

Where the figure sits among MTB bikes, from lowest to highest

Where the figures were read

What the brand's own pages state

The specification figures below were read off the brand's own store pages for this model. They are the brand's statements, not our measurements, and we have not tested the bike. A store can change its page at any time. The table above only changes after a person has checked these against it.

  • Europe storesamebike.com

    Figures as of Oct 20, 2026. Page last read Oct 23, 2026.

    Battery capacity (Wh)
    960 Wh
    Motor torque
    100 Nm
FAQ

Questions about the Samebike CREST

How much does the CREST cost?

The brand's own store shows: Europe €1,499 at samebike.com (checked Oct 23, 2026). The catalogue list price is Europe €1,499. A list price is what the brand states, not what a shop charges today.

What are the CREST's specs?

The Samebike CREST (MTB) has a 960 Wh battery and 100 Nm of torque.

How much does it cost to charge the CREST?

A full charge costs about $0.17 (960 Wh ÷ 1,000 × $0.173/kWh, the average household price, EIA, 2025, annual average), with no charger loss. Enter your own price in the battery calculator.