Gunai Ridstar H20 Motor, Max Speed Max Range .
Folding

Gunai Ridstar H20 Motor, Max Speed Max Range . Review

A by-the-numbers review of the published specs, the prices the brand's own store shows and our range estimate from an open formula. We have not ridden it.

On the figures compared, none sits in the top or bottom quarter of folding bikes.

The people who rode it:Own one? Write a review

Battery
720Wh
Estimated range
No estimate
Weight
0lb
Torque
Not stated
$1,079
≈ $1,079/mi
By the numbers

How the Gunai Ridstar H20 Motor, Max Speed Max Range . performs, on paper

Computed from this bike's catalogue figures with the published formulas. Nothing here was measured on a ride.

Estimated against claimed rangeHow far the brand says it goes, against how far our formula says it does.
ClaimedNot stated

The catalogue entry for this bike is missing or implausible, so we do not publish a range estimate. How we work this out

Against other Folding bikesEach bar is the share of the other bikes of the type this bike is above; the tick is the middle.
Battery720 WhHigher than 57% of the 158 Folding bikes that state it
Weight0 lbToo few Folding bikes state it to compare.
TorqueNot statedNot stated, so not compared.
Top speed28 mphFaster than 82% of the 152 Folding bikes that state it
Estimated rangeNot statedNot stated, so not compared.
Range per priceNo list price stated, so range per price is not compared.

Left out because they do not state it: battery 1, top speed 7.

Cost over 5 years against a car and a transit passBuying, charging, servicing, battery and resale, against a car and a transit pass.
This e-bike$1,529
Car$8,613Transit pass$3,888
Purchase price
$1,079
Resale value
−$263
Charging
$65
Servicing
$648
Battery replacement
$0

Purchase price: the euro list price converted at the site's fixed rate, because the brand states no price of its own in this market.

Charging at $0.173/kWh, the average household price (EIA, 2025, annual average). Where these prices come from

Defaults: 5 years, 3107 mi a year, fuel $1.84/L at 7 L/100 km, transit pass $65/month. Same maths as the cost-of-ownership calculator for the bike (price, charging, servicing, battery, resale) and the savings calculator for the car.

Run it with your own numbersOr compare with your own commute

Fit for the e-bike rules

  • USExceedsRated motor 1000 W is above the 750 W e-bike limit here.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • CanadaExceedsTop speed 45 km/h (28.0 mph) is above 32 km/h (20 mph), the e-bike limit here; other vehicle rules apply. Rated motor 1000 W is above the 500 W e-bike limit here.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • UKExceedsTop speed 45 km/h (28.0 mph) is above 15.5 mph (25 km/h), the e-bike limit here; other vehicle rules apply. Rated motor 1000 W is above the 250 W e-bike limit here.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • EUExceedsTop speed 45 km/h (28.0 mph) is above 25 km/h (15.5 mph), the e-bike limit here; other vehicle rules apply. Rated motor 1000 W is above the 250 W e-bike limit here.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • AustraliaExceedsTop speed 45 km/h (28.0 mph) is above 25 km/h (15.5 mph), the e-bike limit here; other vehicle rules apply. Rated motor 1000 W is above the 250 W e-bike limit here.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
Full specifications

Gunai Ridstar H20 Motor, Max Speed Max Range . specifications

The catalogue's figures, as the brand states them. A dot shows where a figure sits among Folding bikes.

The model

  • BrandGunai
  • ModelRidstar H20 Motor, Max Speed Max Range .
  • TypeFolding
  • Available inEurope

Motor and power

  • Motor power1,000 W
  • Motor torqueNot stated

Battery and range

  • Battery720 Wh48 V × 15 Ah
  • Claimed rangeNot stated
  • Estimated rangeNo estimate

Frame and weight

  • Weight0 lb
  • FoldableYes
  • Step-throughNot stated
  • CargoNo

Speed, class and controls

  • Top speed28 mph
  • ThrottleNot stated
  • Fast (28 mph)Not stated

Price

  • Price$1,079

Where the figure sits among Folding bikes, from lowest to highest

FAQ

Questions about the Gunai Ridstar H20 Motor, Max Speed Max Range .

How much does the Ridstar H20 Motor, Max Speed Max Range . cost?

The catalogue list price is Europe €999. A list price is what the brand states, not what a shop charges today.

What are the Ridstar H20 Motor, Max Speed Max Range .'s specs?

The Gunai Ridstar H20 Motor, Max Speed Max Range . (Folding) has a 720 Wh battery, a 1000 W rated motor and a top speed of 28 mph.

How much does it cost to charge the Ridstar H20 Motor, Max Speed Max Range .?

A full charge costs about $0.12 (720 Wh ÷ 1,000 × $0.173/kWh, the average household price, EIA, 2025, annual average), with no charger loss. Enter your own price in the battery calculator.

⚡ Watch this bike

Want to know when Ridstar H20 Motor, Max Speed Max Range . gets cheaper?

We are building daily price tracking. Leave your email and we'll tell you when alerts for this bike go live. Nothing else in between.