HITWAY BK15 Pro 27,5 inch
City

HITWAY BK15 Pro 27,5 inch Review

A by-the-numbers review of the published specs, the prices the brand's own store shows and our range estimate from an open formula. We have not ridden it.

On the figures compared, none sits in the top or bottom quarter of city bikes.

The people who rode it:Own one? Write a review

Battery
468Wh
Estimated range
No estimate
Weight
0lb
Torque
Not stated
$756
≈ $756/mi
By the numbers

How the HITWAY BK15 Pro 27,5 inch performs, on paper

Computed from this bike's catalogue figures with the published formulas. Nothing here was measured on a ride.

Estimated against claimed rangeHow far the brand says it goes, against how far our formula says it does.
Claimed62 mi

The catalogue entry for this bike is missing or implausible, so we do not publish a range estimate. How we work this out

Against other City bikesEach bar is the share of the other bikes of the type this bike is above; the tick is the middle.
Battery468 WhHigher than 26% of the 149 City bikes that state it
Weight0 lbToo few City bikes state it to compare.
TorqueNot statedNot stated, so not compared.
Top speed16 mphFaster than 9% of the 149 City bikes that state it
Estimated rangeNot statedNot stated, so not compared.
Range per priceNo list price stated, so range per price is not compared.

Left out because they do not state it: battery 1, top speed 1.

Cost over 5 years against a car and a transit passBuying, charging, servicing, battery and resale, against a car and a transit pass.
This e-bike$1,891
Car$8,613Transit pass$3,888
Purchase price
$756
Resale value
−$184
Charging
$65
Servicing
$648
Battery replacement
$607

Purchase price: the euro list price converted at the site's fixed rate, because the brand states no price of its own in this market.

Charging at $0.173/kWh, the average household price (EIA, 2025, annual average). Where these prices come from

Defaults: 5 years, 3107 mi a year, fuel $1.84/L at 7 L/100 km, transit pass $65/month. Same maths as the cost-of-ownership calculator for the bike (price, charging, servicing, battery, resale) and the savings calculator for the car.

Run it with your own numbersOr compare with your own commute

Fit for the e-bike rules

  • USFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 28 mph (45 km/h) and 750 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • CanadaFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 32 km/h (20 mph) and 500 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • UKFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 15.5 mph (25 km/h) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • EUFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • AustraliaFitsTop speed 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and rated motor 250 W are within 25 km/h (15.5 mph) and 250 W.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
Full specifications

HITWAY BK15 Pro 27,5 inch specifications

The catalogue's figures, as the brand states them. A dot shows where a figure sits among City bikes.

The model

  • BrandHITWAY
  • ModelBK15 Pro 27,5 inch
  • TypeCity
  • Available inEurope

Motor and power

  • Motor power250 W
  • Motor torqueNot stated

Battery and range

  • Battery468 Wh36 V × 13 Ah
  • Claimed range62 mi
  • Estimated rangeNo estimate

Frame and weight

  • Weight0 lb
  • FoldableNo
  • Step-throughNot stated
  • CargoNo

Speed, class and controls

  • Top speed16 mph
  • ThrottleNot stated
  • Fast (28 mph)Not stated

Price

  • Price$756

Where the figure sits among City bikes, from lowest to highest

FAQ

Questions about the HITWAY BK15 Pro 27,5 inch

How much does the BK15 Pro 27,5 inch cost?

The catalogue list price is Europe €700. A list price is what the brand states, not what a shop charges today.

What are the BK15 Pro 27,5 inch's specs?

The HITWAY BK15 Pro 27,5 inch (City) has a 468 Wh battery, a 250 W rated motor, a top speed of 16 mph and a claimed range of 62 mi.

How much does it cost to charge the BK15 Pro 27,5 inch?

A full charge costs about $0.08 (468 Wh ÷ 1,000 × $0.173/kWh, the average household price, EIA, 2025, annual average), with no charger loss. Enter your own price in the battery calculator.

⚡ Watch this bike

Want to know when BK15 Pro 27,5 inch gets cheaper?

We are building daily price tracking. Leave your email and we'll tell you when alerts for this bike go live. Nothing else in between.