
Prices from Velotric's own store
Read from Velotric's own website in each market, in the currency it charges there. Never from a reseller, never converted. A price we have not confirmed in the last three days is shown with the date we last saw it, not as the current price.
- United StatesView on velotricbike.com →Your region$1,999In stock
No official Velotric store was found for Europe, United Kingdom, Canada, and Australia.
Where the store lists this model more than once (colours, battery sizes), the price shown is the lowest one in stock. Prices change; the store's checkout has the final word.
Price history, United States
Loading the price history
Get an email when Summit 2 gets cheaper
We read the price from Velotric's own store every night. Pick a market, then either a verified price drop or a price you want to pay. Nothing is sent until you confirm by email.
At most one email a day, and at most 2 about the same bike in 30 days. Every email has a one-click unsubscribe. Your address is used for these alerts, and for the newsletter only if you tick the box.
Prices are read from Velotric's own store, in the currency it charges, never converted. The store's checkout has the final word.
How the Velotric Summit 2 performs, on paper
Computed from this bike's catalogue figures with the published formulas. Nothing here was measured on a ride.
Manufacturer overclaim: 69%. The estimate's band is 25 mi to 32 mi. Reference ride: Tour assist, rolling terrain, mild weather, brisk pace, 176 lb rider. How we work this out
The range calculator's formula with the reference ride's settings: Tour assist, mild weather, brisk pace, knobby tyres. The ring marks the published estimate (176 lb rider, rolling terrain).
Show the values as a table
| Terrain | 132.3 lb | 176.4 lb | 220.5 lb | 264.6 lb |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Flat | 38 mi | 36 mi | 35 mi | 33 mi |
| Rolling | 30 mi | 29 mi | 28 mi | 27 mi |
| Steep | 24 mi | 23 mi | 22 mi | 21 mi |
No list price in your market; shown for United States.
Left out because they do not state it: battery 6, weight 12, torque 47, estimated range 16.
- Purchase price
- $1,999
- Resale value
- −$488
- Charging
- $65
- Servicing
- $972
- Battery replacement
- $0
Purchase price: the store price read at velotricbike.com on Oct 12, 2026.
Charging at $0.173/kWh, the average household price (EIA, 2025, annual average). Where these prices come from
Defaults: 5 years, 3107 mi a year, fuel $1.84/L at 7 L/100 km, transit pass $65/month. Same maths as the cost-of-ownership calculator for the bike (price, charging, servicing, battery, resale) and the savings calculator for the car.
Run it with your own numbersOr compare with your own commute
Where it sits among MTB e-bikes
Price against estimated range for 213 MTB models priced in the United States. This model is the ringed dot.
At $1,999 and an estimated 29 mi, it ranks 167 of 213 on estimated range per unit of price. That is a price read on the brand's own store in the last 72 hours.
It is off the line: the Coswheel R6000 has a longer estimated range, 62 mi, at $1,599, which is at or below this model's price. 87 of the 213 are placed at converted prices (hollow dots).
Fit for the e-bike rules
- USCannot tellTop speed is not stated. Has a throttle, allowed up to 20 mph (32 km/h). Rated motor power is not stated.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
- CanadaCannot tellTop speed is not stated. Has a throttle; throttle rules differ by region. Rated motor power is not stated.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
- UKCannot tellTop speed is not stated. Has a throttle, counted here only as walk or start-up assistance. Rated motor power is not stated.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
- EUCannot tellTop speed is not stated. Has a throttle, counted here only as walk or start-up assistance. Rated motor power is not stated.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
- AustraliaCannot tellTop speed is not stated. Has a throttle, counted here only as walk or start-up assistance. Rated motor power is not stated.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
Velotric Summit 2 specifications
The catalogue's figures, as the brand states them. A dot shows where a figure sits among MTB bikes.
The model
- BrandVelotric
- ModelSummit 2
- TypeMTB
- Available inUSA
Motor and power
- Motor powerNot statedPeak 1,300 W
- Motor torque100 Nmfrom www.velotricbike.com, Oct 12, 2026
Battery and range
- Battery801.6 Wh48 V × 16.7 Ahfrom www.velotricbike.com, Oct 12, 2026
- Claimed range95 mifrom www.velotricbike.com, Oct 12, 2026
- Estimated range29 mi−69% vs claim
Frame and weight
- Weight57.1 lbfrom www.velotricbike.com, Oct 12, 2026
- Max payload440 lbfrom www.velotricbike.com, Oct 12, 2026
- FoldableNo
- Step-throughNot stated
- CargoNo
Speed, class and controls
- Top speedNot stated
- ThrottleYes
- Fast (28 mph)Not stated
Price
- Price$1,999
Where the figure sits among MTB bikes, from lowest to highest
What the brand's own pages state
The specification figures below were read off the brand's own store pages for this model. They are the brand's statements, not our measurements, and we have not tested the bike. A store can change its page at any time. The table above only changes after a person has checked these against it.
- United States storewww.velotricbike.com
Figures as of Oct 12, 2026. Page last read Oct 13, 2026.
- Peak motor power
- 1,300 W
- Battery voltage
- 48 V
- Battery capacity (Ah)
- 16.7 Ah
- Battery capacity (Wh)
- 801.6 Wh
- Weight
- 57.1 lb
- Claimed range
- 95 mi
- Motor torque
- 100 Nm
- Maximum load
- 440 lb
- Throttle
- Yes
- Wheel size
- 27.5"
Questions about the Velotric Summit 2
How much does the Summit 2 cost?
The brand's own store shows: United States $1,999 at velotricbike.com (checked Oct 12, 2026). The catalogue list price is United States $1,999. A list price is what the brand states, not what a shop charges today.
What are the Summit 2's specs?
The Velotric Summit 2 (MTB) has a 801.6 Wh battery, 100 Nm of torque, a weight of 57.1 lb and a claimed range of 95 mi.
What is the Summit 2's real-world range?
We estimate about 29 mi (25 mi to 32 mi) for a 176.4 lb rider on rolling terrain with Tour assist, mild weather and a brisk pace, from its 801.6 Wh battery and its weight of 57.1 lb. It is a calculation with the open range formula, not a ride test. The brand's own claim is 95 mi.
How much does it cost to charge the Summit 2?
A full charge costs about $0.14 (801.6 Wh ÷ 1,000 × $0.173/kWh, the average household price, EIA, 2025, annual average), with no charger loss. Enter your own price in the battery calculator.
Run this bike through the calculators.
We've pre-filled each tool with this bike's spec. Adjust your own usage - terrain, weight, weekly km - to see the numbers for you, not the marketing brochure.
Real-world range
How far will it actually go with your weight, terrain & assist?
Pre-filled 801.6 WhCost of ownership
Add a rival and compare over 5 years - charging, service, resale.
Pre-loaded as Bike ABattery economics
When you'll need a replacement, and what each km really costs.
Pre-filled 801.6 Wh





