VTUVIA SF20H
Folding

VTUVIA SF20H Review

A by-the-numbers review of the published specs, the prices the brand's own store shows and our range estimate from an open formula. We have not ridden it.

More stated torque than 89% of folding bikes.

The people who rode it:Own one? Write a review

Battery
672Wh
Estimated range
30mi
Weight
60lb
Torque
85Nm
$1,299
≈ $43/mi
At vtuviaebike.com · in stock · checked Oct 15, 2026
Store prices

Prices from VTUVIA's own store

Read from VTUVIA's own website in each market, in the currency it charges there. Never from a reseller, never converted. A price we have not confirmed in the last three days is shown with the date we last saw it, not as the current price.

No official VTUVIA store was found for Europe, United Kingdom, Canada, and Australia.

Where the store lists this model more than once (colours, battery sizes), the price shown is the lowest one in stock. Prices change; the store's checkout has the final word.

Price history, United States

Loading the price history

Price alert

Get an email when SF20H gets cheaper

We read the price from VTUVIA's own store every night. Pick a market, then either a verified price drop or a price you want to pay. Nothing is sent until you confirm by email.

Now $1,299, checked Oct 15, 2026

Alert me

At most one email a day, and at most 2 about the same bike in 30 days. Every email has a one-click unsubscribe. Your address is used for these alerts, and for the newsletter only if you tick the box.

Prices are read from VTUVIA's own store, in the currency it charges, never converted. The store's checkout has the final word.

By the numbers

How the VTUVIA SF20H performs, on paper

Computed from this bike's catalogue figures with the published formulas. Nothing here was measured on a ride.

Estimated against claimed rangeHow far the brand says it goes, against how far our formula says it does.
ClaimedNot stated

The brand states no range claim, so there is nothing to compare the estimate with. How we work this out

Estimated range by rider weight and terrainHow the estimate moves with the weight of the rider and the terrain.
031 mi62 mi132 lb176 lb221 lb265 lbFlatRollingSteepReference ride

The range calculator's formula with the reference ride's settings: Tour assist, mild weather, brisk pace, road tyres. The ring marks the published estimate (176 lb rider, rolling terrain).

Show the values as a table
Terrain132.3 lb176.4 lb220.5 lb264.6 lb
Flat39 mi38 mi36 mi35 mi
Rolling31 mi30 mi29 mi28 mi
Steep25 mi24 mi23 mi22 mi
Against other Folding bikesEach bar is the share of the other bikes of the type this bike is above; the tick is the middle.
Battery672 WhHigher than 51% of the 158 Folding bikes that state it
Weight60 lbHeavier than 43% of the 155 Folding bikes that state it
Torque85 NmHigher than 89% of the 132 Folding bikes that state it
Top speedNot statedNot stated, so not compared.
Estimated range30 miHigher than 51% of the 154 Folding bikes that state it
Range per price2.3 mi / $100Higher than 31% of the 71 Folding bikes with a list price in United States that state it

Left out because they do not state it: battery 1, weight 4, torque 27, estimated range 5.

Cost over 5 years against a car and a transit passBuying, charging, servicing, battery and resale, against a car and a transit pass.
This e-bike$2,019
Car$8,613Transit pass$3,888
Purchase price
$1,299
Resale value
−$317
Charging
$65
Servicing
$972
Battery replacement
$0

Purchase price: the store price read at vtuviaebike.com on Oct 15, 2026.

Charging at $0.173/kWh, the average household price (EIA, 2025, annual average). Where these prices come from

Defaults: 5 years, 3107 mi a year, fuel $1.84/L at 7 L/100 km, transit pass $65/month. Same maths as the cost-of-ownership calculator for the bike (price, charging, servicing, battery, resale) and the savings calculator for the car.

Run it with your own numbersOr compare with your own commute

Where it sits among folding e-bikes

0255075$300$1,000$2,000Price (USD $)Range (mi)

Price against estimated range for 153 folding models priced in the United States. This model is the ringed dot.

At $1,299 and an estimated 30 mi, it ranks 100 of 153 on estimated range per unit of price. That is a price read on the brand's own store in the last 72 hours.

It is off the line: the Fafrees F20 MAX has a longer estimated range, 64 mi, at $1,014, which is at or below this model's price. 67 of the 153 are placed at converted prices (hollow dots).

Fit for the e-bike rules

  • USCannot tellTop speed is not stated. Rated motor is 750 W, exactly the limit, where definitions differ.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • CanadaExceedsRated motor 750 W is above the 500 W e-bike limit here.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • UKExceedsRated motor 750 W is above the 250 W e-bike limit here.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • EUExceedsRated motor 750 W is above the 250 W e-bike limit here.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
  • AustraliaExceedsRated motor 750 W is above the 250 W e-bike limit here.On the figures the brand states; not legal advice
Full specifications

VTUVIA SF20H specifications

The catalogue's figures, as the brand states them. A dot shows where a figure sits among Folding bikes.

The model

  • BrandVTUVIA
  • ModelSF20H
  • TypeFolding
  • Available inUSA

Motor and power

  • Motor power750 WPeak 1,200 Wfrom vtuviaebike.com, Oct 15, 2026
  • Motor torque85 Nmfrom vtuviaebike.com, Oct 15, 2026

Battery and range

  • Battery672 Wh48 V × 14 Ahfrom vtuviaebike.com, Oct 15, 2026
  • Claimed rangeNot stated
  • Estimated range30 mi

Frame and weight

  • Weight60 lbfrom vtuviaebike.com, Oct 15, 2026
  • FoldableYes
  • Step-throughNot stated
  • CargoNo

Speed, class and controls

  • Top speedNot stated
  • ThrottleNot stated
  • Fast (28 mph)Not stated

Price

  • Price$1,299

Where the figure sits among Folding bikes, from lowest to highest

Where the figures were read

What the brand's own pages state

The specification figures below were read off the brand's own store pages for this model. They are the brand's statements, not our measurements, and we have not tested the bike. A store can change its page at any time. The table above only changes after a person has checked these against it.

  • United States storevtuviaebike.com

    Figures as of Oct 15, 2026. Page last read Oct 15, 2026.

    Rated motor power
    750 W
    Peak motor power
    1,200 W
    Battery voltage
    48 V
    Battery capacity (Ah)
    14 Ah
    Battery capacity (Wh)
    672 Wh
    Weight
    60 lb
    Motor torque
    85 Nm
    Wheel size
    20"
FAQ

Questions about the VTUVIA SF20H

How much does the SF20H cost?

The brand's own store shows: United States $1,299 at vtuviaebike.com (checked Oct 15, 2026). The catalogue list price is United States $1,299. A list price is what the brand states, not what a shop charges today.

What are the SF20H's specs?

The VTUVIA SF20H (Folding) has a 672 Wh battery, a 750 W rated motor, 85 Nm of torque and a weight of 60 lb.

What is the SF20H's real-world range?

We estimate about 30 mi (27 mi to 34 mi) for a 176.4 lb rider on rolling terrain with Tour assist, mild weather and a brisk pace, from its 672 Wh battery and its weight of 60 lb. It is a calculation with the open range formula, not a ride test.

How much does it cost to charge the SF20H?

A full charge costs about $0.12 (672 Wh ÷ 1,000 × $0.173/kWh, the average household price, EIA, 2025, annual average), with no charger loss. Enter your own price in the battery calculator.