Brand

VTUVIA e-bikes: all 10 models, estimated range and prices

VTUVIA has 10 e-bikes in our catalogue: Folding (4), City (3), MTB (3). They are listed at $999 – $2,499, with an estimated range of 24 mi – 47 mi. Across the 7 models with both figures, our estimate reaches a median 46% of the claimed range, against 48% across the whole catalogue.

Models10
List prices$999 – $2,499
Estimated range24 mi – 47 mi
Estimate vs claim, median46%Catalogue: 48%
Median battery672 Wh

VTUVIA models compared on price, range and weight

List prices come from the catalogue: the price for your region where the catalogue holds one, otherwise the euro list price at a fixed exchange rate. None is a price seen in a store today. Estimated range is our formula under one reference ride for every bike; claimed range is the manufacturer's figure.
TypeClaimed rangeEstimate / claim
SF20Folding$999720 Wh32 mi50 mi65%72.1 lb
SF20HFolding$1,299672 Wh30 miNot stated-60 lb
SF20H UtilityFolding$1,299672 Wh30 miNot stated-60 lb
SX20Folding$1,299672 Wh30 mi50 mi60%70.1 lb
CMB 8-SpeedCity$1,399691.2 Wh31 miNot stated-60 lb
GiraffeCity$1,499624 Wh28 mi60 mi46%61.9 lb
ReindeerMTB$1,899960 Wh35 mi80 mi43%61.9 lb
SN100MTB$1,999672 Wh24 mi70 mi34%87.1 lb
CMB ProMTB$2,299672 Wh24 mi60 mi40%61.9 lb
GeminiCity$2,4991092 Wh47 mi90 mi52%98.1 lb

How VTUVIA's range claims hold up

Across the 7 VTUVIA models with both a claimed range and our estimate, the estimate reaches a median 46% of the claim. Across the catalogue the median is 48%, so the gap between claim and estimate here is about the same as the catalogue's. The VTUVIA SF20 has the claim nearest our estimate, which comes to 65% of it; the VTUVIA SN100 has the claim furthest from it, at 34%.

  • The claim (100%)
  • VTUVIA median (46%)
  • Catalogue median (48%)
VTUVIA: our range estimate as a share of the claimed range, per model7 bars, one per model with both figures, from 65% for the VTUVIA SF20 down to 34% for the VTUVIA SN100. The VTUVIA median is 46% and the catalogue median 48%. Every model's claimed and estimated range is also in the lineup table.0%25%50%75%100%VTUVIA SF20: our estimate is 65% of the claimed rangeSF20VTUVIA SX20: our estimate is 60% of the claimed rangeSX20VTUVIA Gemini: our estimate is 52% of the claimed rangeGeminiVTUVIA Giraffe: our estimate is 46% of the claimed rangeGiraffeVTUVIA Reindeer: our estimate is 43% of the claimed rangeReindeerVTUVIA CMB Pro: our estimate is 40% of the claimed rangeCMB ProVTUVIA SN100: our estimate is 34% of the claimed rangeSN100

The estimate is the same formula under the same reference ride for every bike, so the share ranks models against each other. The catalogue does not record the conditions a manufacturer measured its claim under. How the estimate is made.

Longest range, lightest and cheapest VTUVIA e-bikes

The ends of the lineup, each read from the catalogue entry of the model named. Prices are list prices for your region.

How VTUVIA compares with the catalogue

The median list price here is $1,449, above the catalogue's median of $1,295. The median battery is 672 Wh, level with the 720 Wh across the catalogue.

The median weight is 61.9 lb, level with the catalogue's 65.9 lb. The median estimated range is 30 mi, level with the catalogue's 30 mi.

Where VTUVIA sells direct

From our registry of official brand stores, the only stores this site will read a price from. It lists an official VTUVIA store in one of the five markets.

MarketOfficial storePrices inVTUVIA models tagged
United Statesvtuviaebike.comUSD10
EuropeNone listed-0
United KingdomNone listed-0
CanadaNone listed-0
AustraliaNone listed-Not a catalogue market

No store listed means the registry has not found an official VTUVIA store in that market, not that the bikes cannot be bought there. A model's market tag is the market its catalogue entry lists; it is not a stock check. Store links go to the brand's own site and are not affiliate links.

Warranty and safety, as the brand states

VTUVIA states the following on its own website. These are the brand's words, not our findings: we tested no bike and checked no certificate.

Warranty

  • VTUVIA states that the structure (frame) is covered for 5 years from delivery, for bikes bought directly from the brand's site (US store).Warranty
  • VTUVIA states that electrical parts, including motor, throttle, controller, display and charger, are covered for 2 years (US store).Warranty
  • VTUVIA states that the original battery is covered for 1 year (US store).Warranty

Compare all brands in the warranty and safety table

VTUVIA by type

VTUVIA's models in the catalogue by type: Folding (4), City (3), MTB (3). Each type hub sets them beside every other brand's.

Run the numbers yourself

VTUVIA e-bikes: questions the catalogue answers

How many VTUVIA e-bikes are in the MathBikes catalogue?

10 models, by type: Folding (4), City (3), MTB (3). Each has its own page with its full figures, linked from the lineup table above.

What do VTUVIA e-bikes cost?

Catalogue list prices run from $999 for the VTUVIA SF20 to $2,499 for the VTUVIA Gemini. They are list prices, not prices seen in a store today.

Which VTUVIA e-bike has the longest estimated range?

The VTUVIA Gemini, at 47 mi under our reference ride, against a claimed 90 mi. The reference ride is the same for every bike in the catalogue.

How close are VTUVIA's range claims to the MathBikes estimate?

Across the 7 VTUVIA models with both a claimed range and our estimate, the estimate reaches a median 46% of the claim. Across the catalogue the median is 48%, so the gap between claim and estimate here is about the same as the catalogue's. The VTUVIA SF20 has the claim nearest our estimate, which comes to 65% of it; the VTUVIA SN100 has the claim furthest from it, at 34%.

Where does VTUVIA sell direct?

Official VTUVIA stores in our registry: United States (USD). None is listed for Europe, United Kingdom, Canada, and Australia.